Executive Board

The Executive Board members are the fiduciaries of ISA. The Executive Board is composed of the President, President-elect Secretary, Past President, Treasurer, 12 elected members with Society experience, and up to three at-large members.

The Executive Board sets the strategic direction for ISA, approves the annual budget, and acts on matters of policy to advance Society objectives as specified by the Bylaws.

2022 Executive Board Members

Image of Carlos Mandolesi

Carlos Mandolesi

  • President
Image of Steve Mustard, P.E., Eur Ing, C.Eng, CAP, FIET, GICSP, CMCP

Steve Mustard, P.E., Eur Ing, C.Eng, CAP, FIET, GICSP, CMCP

  • Past President
Image of Scott Reynolds

Scott Reynolds

  • Treasurer
Image of Marty Bince

Marty Bince

  • President-elect Secretary
Image of Claire Ramspeck

Claire Ramspeck

  • Executive Director
Image of Ardis Bartle

Ardis Bartle

Image of R. Donald Bartusiak, PhD

R. Donald Bartusiak, PhD

Image of Ken Belteau

Ken Belteau

Image of Paulina Chan

Paulina Chan

Image of Jim Garrison, P.E., CAP, CFSE

Jim Garrison, P.E., CAP, CFSE

Image of Vivek Gupta

Vivek Gupta

Image of Eddie Habibi

Eddie Habibi

Image of Maxym Lachance, P.Eng.

Maxym Lachance, P.Eng.

Image of Claudio Makarovsky

Claudio Makarovsky

Image of J. Andrew Parsons, P.E.

J. Andrew Parsons, P.E.

Image of Rajesh Rathi

Rajesh Rathi

Image of Debashis Sadhukhan

Debashis Sadhukhan

Image of Jagdish Shukla

Jagdish Shukla

Image of Prabhu Soundarrajan

Prabhu Soundarrajan

Image of Ashley Weckwerth, P.E.

Ashley Weckwerth, P.E.

Leader Meetings

ISA Leaders Meetings engage a cross-section of volunteers in strategic discussions and work sessions that focus on society business.

Council of Society Delegates

The Council of Society delegates controls the general policies of the Society through its powers to amend the Bylaws, and to review the annual reports of officers.

The Council of Society Delegates meets annually to hear reports of the Society and act upon proposed amendments to the Bylaws. Each Section in good standing designates a member to act as its delegate. 


The committees below are linked to the ISA Connect website for members.

Assemblies and Departments

The assemblies and departments below are linked to the ISA Connect website for members.

Society Nominations and Elections

Only a small percentage of the ISA membership will choose to step into a Society leadership role. Without these individuals, our Society would not survive. Learn more about our nomination and election process.

Former Presidents

View a list of former ISA Presidents since 1946.

ISA Former Presidents