ISA Honors and Awards

The ISA honors and awards program is the Society's opportunity to formally showcase and celebrate the remarkable achievements and contributions of its members, partners, and other automation professionals.

Annually, the Society conducts an Honors & Awards Gala to acknowledge and applaud those individuals selected for special recognition in Celebrating Excellence and elevation to Fellow. 

Photos of 2019 Gala.


Nominate the Best of the Best in ISA


Celebrating Excellence Awards     

The Celebrating Excellence awards salute our members, sections, and divisions for their outstanding technical contributions, volunteer service, and mentorship.

Nominations closed on 15 March 2020.


Elevate the Extraordinary to Fellow


ISA elevates to Fellow only a select few members who have made extraordinary contributions in the science or engineering fields of automation. 

Nominations closed on 30 April 2020.



The 2020 Celebrating Excellence and Fellow awardees will be announced in early July!



Nomination Software
Powered by WizeHive

Why I Nominate

By Ashley Weckwerth

I have been a leader at the section and division level and now serve on the Executive Board. In my time with ISA, I have met so many members and encountered Sections and Divisions that are doing AMAZING things! They host incredible events, lead others effortlessly, help others get into the automation profession, and grow ISA. Our Society is filled with passionate people and groups whose outstanding work deserves to be recognized. This is where WE have to step up and use the easy web portal to submit nominations for all those above-and-beyond members, sections and divisions. There are awards for people just beginning their ISA journey and for those who have loved and served in this Society for decades. And perhaps my favorite awards – those for outstanding sections and divisions! But seriously, none of this recognition can happen unless YOU point them out and say, “Look what they have done.” Don’t expect others to do it; YOU be the one to lift another person up. Submit the form. It does not take a lot of your time. Let’s Celebrate Excellence.