• ISA75.26, Valve Diagnostic Testing


    Scope

    This subcommittee work applies to all rotary or reciprocating, on off or modulating valves with actuation. It also includes positioners and transducers as applicable. It provides a standard for acquiring and reporting signals and outputs. It includes the type of data to be acquired, the number of measurements to be recorded, their accuracy, units of measure, nomenclature, graphical presentation and other reporting formats. It does not include interpretation of data or diagnosis of valve condition.

    Purpose

    The purpose of this subcommittee is to provide users of diagnostic products with a uniform means of acquiring and reporting data used for diagnosing valve operability. This is necessary to provide the end user with a means of easily and accurately comparing diagnostic results from acquisition devices made by various manufacturers.

    Meetings

    For information about upcoming ISA75.26 meetings and other ISA75 and ISA96 meetings, please visit the ISA75 page.

    For more information, please contact

    Eliana Brazda
    ISA Standards Administrator
    ebrazda@isa.org
    (919) 990-9228

  • Contacts

    Voting Member Chair
    Sandro Esposito

    sesposito@setpointis.com
    (508)269 9067

    Voting Member Managing Director
    Vincent Mezzano

    vince.mezzano@fluor.com
    (281)263 4180

    Voting Member Managing Director
    Warren Weidman

    wcweidman@yahoo.com
    (610) 5824257

    Voting Member
    Stephen Boyle

    sjbdc@aol.com

    Voting Member
    Mike Brennan

    mbrennan@rexa.com
    (508) 5841199

    Voting Member
    Robert Gooch

    rgooch@r3sensors.com
    (803) 6604451

    Voting Member
    Heinfried Hoffmann

    heinfriedhoffmann@web.de
    +49-61-093-4878

    Voting Member
    Jörg Kiesbauer

    dr.joerg.kiesbauer@online.de
    +49-17-278-14029

    Voting Member
    Wayne Lestan

    wlestan@comcast.net
    (508) 6686544

    Voting Member
    Clint Rabalais

    clint.e.rabalais@exxonmobil.com
    (225) 9771238

    Voting Member
    William Raymond

    sean.raymond@emerson.com
    (641) 7542046

    Voting Member
    Alireza Sahraei

    alireza.sahraei@enbridge.com
    (780) 4126473

    Voting Member
    Harold Simpson

    hsimpson@blkdmdeng.com
    (801) 2560202

    Voting Member
    James Young

    jayoung@dow.com
    (979) 2389703

    Alternate Member
    Jim Anctil

    jim.anctil@emerson.com
    (641) 7542523

    Alternate Member
    Joseph Dufresne

    dufresne@utexas.edu
    (832)902 2035

    Staff Contact
    Eliana Brazda

    ebrazda@isa.org
    (919) 9909228