• ISA75, Control Valve Standards


    Scope

    All ISA standardization work related to valves. Inactivated control valve committees ISA4, ISA39, and ISA59 chose to join ISA75. This committee may consider reaffirmation of all existing ISA valve related standards including those of ANSI B16 Subcommittee 0.

    This committee may form subcommittees as required to carry out its assigned tasks. Standards writing shall be carried out by these various subcommittees and generally not by the main committee.

    This committee or its subcommittees shall maintain liaison with ANSI Committee B16 or B16/SCO, when considering standards related to pressure boundaries and safety aspects of control valve bodies.

    This committee shall serve as the United States Technical Advisory Group (USTAG) for the International Electromechanical Commission control valve activity now vested in Technical Committee 65, Subcommittee 65B, Working Group 9, Final Control Elements IEC/TC65/SC65B/WG9.

    Purpose

    To be the parent committee of various subcommittees limited to control valve related standards.

    A Word from the Chairman

    ISA75 has an e-mail list for committee communication. If you have not updated your e-mail address with us lately, please do so now so that we can take advantage of electronic communication.

    ISA75 held a face-to-face meeting on 13 October 2015 in conjunction with ISA's Fall Leaders Meeting in Louisville, Kentucky. The committee is planning to hold a WebEx/teleconference meeting in the spring of 2016 and a face-to-face meeting at a location yet to be announced in the fall.

    For more information, please contact

    Eliana Brazda
    ISA Standards Administrator
    ebrazda@isa.org

  • Contacts

    Voting Member Chair
    James Young

    jayoung@dow.com
    (979) 2389703

    Voting Member Managing Director
    Vincent Mezzano

    vince.mezzano@fluor.com
    (281)263 4180

    Voting Member Managing Director
    Warren Weidman

    wcweidman@yahoo.com
    (610) 5824257

    Voting Member
    Andre Abromaitis

    sandtdesign@roadrunner.com
    (440) 2544576

    Voting Member
    Hans Baumann

    hdbaumann@att.net
    (561) 8353687

    Voting Member
    James Beall

    james.beall@emerson.com
    (903) 2357935

    Voting Member
    Mark Bober

    mark.bober@spxflow.com
    (814) 4765827

    Voting Member
    H. Boger

    hwboger@msn.com
    (205)703 8479

    Voting Member
    Stephen Boyle

    sjbdc@aol.com

    Voting Member
    Fred Cain

    fcain@flowserve.com
    (801) 4892307

    Voting Member
    Ron Duimstra

    ron.duimstra@emerson.com
    (641) 7542611

    Voting Member
    Jamshid Faramarzi

    jf@ccivalve.com
    (949) 8581877

    Voting Member
    Craig Hergert

    craig.hergert@kbr.com
    (713) 7536202

    Voting Member
    Heinfried Hoffmann

    heinfriedhoffmann@web.de
    +49-61-093-4878

    Voting Member
    Jörg Kiesbauer

    dr.joerg.kiesbauer@online.de
    +49-17-278-14029

    Voting Member
    Albert Libke

    al.libke@dezurik.com
    (320) 2592083

    Voting Member
    Gerald Liu

    gerald.liu@shaw.ca
    (403) 4556968

    Voting Member
    Todd Loudin

    todd.loudin@flowrox.com
    (410) 6362250

    Voting Member
    David Martin

    dave@valvesolutions.co.uk
    44 441274531992

    Voting Member
    Horace Maxwell

    hmaxwell@hainesfire-risk.com
    (717)778 7470

    Voting Member
    Herbert Miller

    hlm@ccivalve.com
    (949) 8581877

    Voting Member
    Alireza Sahraei

    alireza.sahraei@enbridge.com
    (780) 4126473

    Voting Member
    Joseph Scalise

    jgscalise@gmail.com
    (813) 7516490

    Voting Member
    Ervin Skovgaard

    eskovgaard@verizon.net
    (813) 6954733

    Alternate Member
    Wayne Cohen

    wayne.cohen@kbr.com
    (713)305 4344

    Alternate Member
    Joseph Dufresne

    dufresne@utexas.edu
    (832)902 2035

    Alternate Member
    Alan Glenn

    aglenn@flowserve.com
    (801) 4892325

    Alternate Member
    Wayne Lestan

    wlestan@comcast.net
    (508) 6686544

    Staff Contact
    Eliana Brazda

    ebrazda@isa.org
    (919) 9909228