• ISA37, Measurement Transducers


    Scope

    The activities of the committee and its subcommittees shall be sensors and transducers used in measurement and control.

    Purpose

    To act as a coordinating body for the activities of its subcommittees working on standards in the areas of specifications and tests for transducers in measuring systems.

    ISA37 Subcommittees

    At ISA's 2004 President's Fall Meeting in Houston, Texas, the S&P Board accepted the standard status analysis task team recommendation to place a number of standard committees on inactive status, including the ISA37 subcommittees as follows:

    • ISA37.1, Transducer Nomenclature and Terminology
    • ISA37.10, Piezoelectric Pressure Transducers
    • ISA37.11, Servo Acceleration Transducers
    • ISA37.12, Potentiometric Displacement Transducers
    • ISA37.13, DC Output Pressure Transducers
    • ISA37.14, Acceleration Transducers
    • ISA37.15, Flow Transducers
    • ISA37.16, Pressure Transducers
    • ISA37.17, Displacement Transducers
    • ISA37.18, Force Transducers
    • ISA37.19, Level Transducers
    • ISA37.2, Specifications and Tests for Piezoelectric Acceleration Transducers
    • ISA37.20, Vibration Transducers
    • ISA37.21, Fiber Optics
    • ISA37.3, Strain Gage Pressure Transducers
    • ISA37.4, Resistive Temperature Sensors
    • ISA37.5, Specifications and Tests for Strain Gage Linear Acceleration Transducers
    • ISA37.6, Potentiometric Pressure Transducers
    • ISA37.8, Strain Gage Force Transducers

    The S&P Board took this step to enable ISA to focus volunteer and society resources on projects that presently have both broad-based industry support and current committee activity. All the ISA37 subcommittee activity is now consolidated under the main committee ISA37. If business conditions change or if there is a critical need to reactivate any of these efforts, ISA will be responsive to the subcommittee's request. ISA37 chairs' and members' contributions to ISA standards are an important asset to the Society, and the S&P Board thanks them for their past and continued efforts in standards activities.

    For more information, please contact

    Eliana Brazda
    ISA Standards Administrator
    ebrazda@isa.org
    (919) 990-9228

  • Contacts

    Voting Member Chair
    Erwin Icayan

    eicayan@acesinc.biz
    (832)904 5875

    Voting Member
    Tom Anderson

    toma@spaceagecontrol.com
    (661) 2733000

    Voting Member
    Charles Flagg

    flagg.charles@arnold.af.mil
    (931) 4545250

    Voting Member
    John Hendrie


    (804) 7661500

    Voting Member
    Andy Mobley

    awmobley@comcast.net
    (651) 7148571

    Voting Member
    Michel Montreuil

    mike.montreuil@nrc.ca
    (613) 9933352

    Voting Member
    Ralph Staus

    rstaus@gmail.com
    (610) 9263044

    Voting Member
    Sana Ullah


    (803) 2088569

    Voting Member
    Patrick Walter

    p.walter@tcu.edu
    (817) 2576318

    Voting Member
    Lawrence Whitby

    lwhitby@telus.net
    (403) 2073142

    Voting Member
    Jon Wilson

    dynamic-consultant@cox.net
    (480) 6999274

    Voting Member
    William Zubon

    bill.zubon@bently.com
    (702) 7829352

    Information Member
    Edson Bortoni

    bortoni@unifei.edu.br
    55 553536291353

    Information Member
    Craig Downey

    craig@digital.net
    (401) 2592192

    Information Member
    David Evans


    (301) 9756637

    Information Member
    Fred Hennige

    fhennige@ctc.ctc.edu
    (509) 5470511 EXT 229

    Information Member
    Joe Kan


    Information Member
    Max Kopp

    maxk@validyne.com
    (818) 8862057 EXT 201

    Information Member
    Charles Landis

    fiberchuck@aol.com
    (512) 6719219

    Information Member
    Jon Miller

    jon.miller@det-tronics.com
    (952) 9466488

    Information Member
    Robert Moss

    bmoss@viatran.com
    (281) 8793700

    Information Member
    Douglas Norton

    douglas.norton@weatherford.com
    (281) 6467184 EXT 524

    Information Member
    Mitesh Parmar

    mitesh_parmar301@yahoo.com
    91 91079233297068

    Information Member
    Sivakumar Srinivasan

    sivaskingdomin@yahoo.co.in

    Information Member
    David Taylor

    david.taylor@nlng.com
    (250) 4985461

    Information Member
    Ian Verhappen

    iverhappen@industrialautomationnetworks.com
    4039900955

    Information Member
    Robert Whittier


    (714) 4938181 EXT 30