• Get Safety Certified!

    Safety CertificationISA and the Automation Standards Compliance Institute (ASCI) developed three certificate programs designed to increase knowledge and awareness of the ISA/IEC 61511 standard. The ISA/IEC 61511 standard has improved safety in industrial environments worldwide.

    ISA safety certificate programs are awarded to those who successfully complete the requirements of ISA’s related safety courses.

    Choose from three different safety certificate program levels:

    Certificate 1: ISA/IEC 61511 SIS Fundamentals Specialist

    Certificate 2: ISA/IEC 61511 SIL Selection Specialist

    Certificate 3: ISA/IEC 61511 SIL Verification Specialist 

    ISA/IEC 61511 SIS Expert: Individuals who achieve Certificates 1, 2, and 3 are designated as ISA/IEC 61511 SIS Experts. 

    Learn more

    Safety Certificate info graphic