• ISA/IEC 62443 Certificate Requirements

    Certificate 1: ISA/IEC 62443 Cybersecurity Fundamentals Specialist

    IEC Level I
    • This certificate program consists of one of the following training programs and exam.
    • Candidates must successfully complete the course and pass the exam to receive their certificate.
    • An application is not required for this program.
    • There are no required prerequisites; however, it is highly recommended that applicants have at least three to five years of experience in the IT cybersecurity field with some experience in an industrial setting-specifically with at least two years of experience in a process control engineering setting.
    • At least some level of knowledge or exposure to the ISA/IEC 62443 standards is recommended.

    Certificate 2: ISA/IEC 62443 Cybersecurity Risk Assessment Specialist

    IEC Level II

    Certificate 3: ISA/IEC 62443 Cybersecurity Design Specialist

    IEC Level III

    Certificate 4: ISA/IEC 62443 Cybersecurity Maintenance Specialist

    IEC Level IV

    Expert - ISA/IEC 62443 Cybersecurity Expert IEC Expert
    • Individuals who achieve Certificates 1, 2, 3, and 4 are designated as ISA/IEC 62443 Cybersecurity Experts.


    You are not required to renew your ISA/IEC 62443 certificate(s); however, once obtained your certificate(s) will only be considered current for three (3) years. To learn more about extending the current status of your certificate(s), contact our Customer Service team at +1-919-549-8411 or info@isa.org.