• Analysis Division

    Analysis brochure
    The Analysis Division contributes to the careers of professionals who are involved in every aspect of process stream and laboratory methods of analysis—-from theory and development to application, training, calibration, and more. Our role at ISA is to facilitate program development, implementation and effectiveness through integrated planning, measurement, evaluation and interventions; and to support your specialty; such as spectroscopy, chromatography, electrochemistry, and sample handling.

    Peer-to-peer communications are available on our website, through our newsletters and our member listserve. We have dedicated Technical Interest Groups which allows networking in areas specific to your interest.

    Membership provides you with access to a network of knowledge and opportunities to develop your own expertise and share this with fellow professionals. Whether you are already a member or thinking about membership ISA provides a wealth of industry knowledge at your fingertips and helps you to be on the cutting edge of technology and developments. We enable our members to do their jobs better and help their organizations strategically use technology so that they, in turn, make the world a better, just, and equitable place.

    We host an annual Symposium that is rich with technical content, education, and professional networking.

    Future Analysis Division Symposia Venues and Dates


    Technical Committees:

     
    • Chromatography
    • Spectroscopy
    • Chemical Analyzers
    • Physical Property Measurements
    • Process Stream Analysis
    • Environmental Monitoring
    • On-line Analysis
    • At-line Analysis
     
    • Maintenance
    • Laboratory Analysis
    • Sample Handling
    • Validation
    • System Integration
    • Standards
    • Emerging Technology
     

    Get the Most out of Your Division Membership:


    graphic-analysis

    Leadership Opportunities

    Take advantage of the opportunity to sharpen your leadership skills by helping to plan and conduct various annual Analysis Division events.

    Technical Committee Participation

    Work with ISA-SP76 (Composition Analyzers) and IEC SC65D (Analyzing Equipment in Industrial Process Measurement and Control) standards' development committees.

    Networking

    Network with an active group of peers who contribute to the development of analysis standards and conducts technical training for the advancement of industry professionals

    Valuable Information Resource

    In addition to the above mentioned, the Analysis Division membership supplies:

    • Comprehensive industry newsletters that feature articles and papers from the Analysis Division members and symposium participants
    • Access to the Analysis Division website that provides industry technical papers, web seminars, and a list serve of industry peers
  • Contacts

    Director
    Cynthia Cauthen

    cpcauthen@yahoo.com
    (832) 3909212

    Director-elect
    Stuart Simmonds

    stuarts@vanko.net
    (780) 4360281

    Past Director
    Paul Barnard

    paul.barnard@lyondellbasell.com
    (713) 4441038

    Member
    Michael Chaney

    mwchaney@msn.com
    (815)325 9222

    Member
    Jerry Clemons

    jerry.m.clemons@us.abb.com
    (304) 6471771

    Member
    Tracy Dye

    tracy.dye@us.abb.com
    (304) 6471724

    Member
    Randy Hauer

    hauerrandy@gmail.com
    (403)455 6674

    Member
    Thomas Hoffman

    tfhoffmanwv@gmail.com
    (713) 8454681

    Member
    Timothy Kuiken

    tkuiken@mac-products.com
    (951)316 6515

    Member
    Don Nettles

    nettlesdon@yahoo.com
    123466

    Member
    W Trygstad

    mtrygstad@gmail.com
    (832)326 4167

    Paper Reviewer
    Rod Spitler

    rspitler@dow.com
    (979) 2385932

    Symposium Contact
    Shana Kiser

    shana.kiser@yahoo.com
    (281) 6853758

    Treasurer
    Dale Merriman

    dcmerriman@sbcglobal.net
    (713) 9787765

    Program Chair
    Paul Barnard

    paul.barnard@lyondellbasell.com
    (713) 4441038

    Education Chair
    J C Arenes

    arenesjc@novatech.ca
    (416)994 0121

    Membership Chair
    Ian Verhappen

    iverhappen@industrialautomationnetworks.com
    4039900955

    Newsletter Editor
    Stuart Simmonds

    stuarts@vanko.net
    (780) 4360281

    Marketing Chair
    Rodney Merz

    rod.merz@ametek.com
    (403) 6160044

    Publications Chair
    Paul Cammarata

    pcammarata@dow.com
    (979)238 5939

    Historian
    Paul Barnard

    paul.barnard@lyondellbasell.com
    (713) 4441038

    Section-Division Liaison
    Dale Merriman

    dcmerriman@sbcglobal.net
    (713) 9787765

    Standards & Practices Chair
    Wesley Carter

    wesley.carter@shell.com
    (832) 7299183

    Department VP
    Grant Patterson

    granet@lighttube.net
    (931) 4093750

    A & T Department VP
    Grant Patterson

    granet@lighttube.net
    (931) 4093750

    Staff Contact
    MaChelle Beason

    mbeason@isa.org
    (919) 9909388

    Staff Contact
    Rachael McGuffin

    rmcguffin@isa.org
    (919)990 9280