Events & Conferences

58th ISA POWID Symposium

Sunday, 07 Jun - Thursday, 11 Jun, 2015

Kansas City Marriott Hotel

Register Now

Learn More About This Event!

About the conference POWID art for About tab

The Symposium will be held 7-11 June 2015 in downtown Kansas City at the Kansas City Marriott Hotel.

This event will provide power generation industry leaders with information on the latest innovations in controls, instrumentation, cyber security, SmartGrid, regulatory issues and variable energy technologies, which impact the power generation delivery systems. 

Each year this international conference, the largest single event of its type, brings together industry professionals in the power generation field with a primary focus on instrumentation and controls. We anticipate over 50 technical papers/presentations during sessions with fossil, nuclear, and renewables focus, presented over a 3 day period. Additional schedule items include keynote messages from industry leaders, ISA and industry training sessions, EPRI I&C Interest Group Meeting, ISA I&C Standards working group meetings, Honors and Awards Banquet, and vendor exhibits by key suppliers. There will also be an Opening Night Reception.

Symposium Contacts:

Xinsheng Lou

xinsheng.lou@power.alstom.com

Symposium General Chair

Seth Olson

scolson@sycamore.com

Symposium Program Chair

Bob Queenan

rqueenan@curtisswright.com

Symposium Program Co-Chair - Nuclear

Don Labbe

don.labbe@schneider-electric.com

Symposium Program Co-Chair - Fossil

Susan Maley

susan.maley@netl.doe.gov

Symposium Program Co-Chair - Advanced Technologies for Generation

Rick Meeker

meeker@caps.fsu.edu

Symposium Program Co-Chair - Hydro and Renewables

Jim Batug

jpbatug@ieee.org

Symposium Program Co-Chair - Cybersecurity

Aaron Hussey

ahussey@expmicrosys.com

Symposium Program Co-Chair - Generation

Brandon Parker

parkerbs@bv.com

Symposium Exhibit Coordinator

Carol Schafer

cschafer@isa.org

ISA Exhibit Coordinator

Denny Younie

dyounie@casem

POWID Director

Brandon Parker

parkerbs@bv.com

POWID Director-Elect

Terri Graham

terrig@hursttech.com

Technical Paper Review Coordinator

Mike Skoncey

mskoncey@firstenergycorp.com

Honors & Awards Coordinator

Cyrus Taft

cwtaft@taftengineering.com

POWID Web Page Coordinator

Rodney Jones

rjones@isa.org

ISA Staff Contact

 

Location & Accommodations
58th ISA POWID Symposium is scheduled for Sunday, 07 Jun - Thursday, 11 Jun, 2015

The event will be held at:
Kansas City Marriott Hotel


Event Discussions

Please login in order to submit a comment