• Mining & Metals Industries Division

    mining brochureThe Mining & Metals Industries Division (MMID) is one of ISA Technical Divisions. Its goal is to support and advance its members who are working and/or interested in the mining and metal industries. MMID focuses on leveraging automation functionality and technology solution to enhance mining processes and metal production.

    Who is best served by this division? Professionals concerned with economically and environmentally sound practices as related to the extraction of metal ores, coal, cement, sand, gravel, and other minerals-and the handling, separation, processing, fabrication, related processes, and research and development for the production of finished mineral or metal products. It also covers the Iron and Steel Making industry, Aluminum Processing and other light metals and the production and manufacturing of metals products.

     

     

  • Fall 2016 Newsletter Highlights

    link to newsletter

    • Greetings from Division Director & Newsletter Editor
    • Introducing Volunteer Leaders & Leader Biographies
    • Mining and IT-OT convergence
    • ISA Society News - Ain't No Stopping us Now!
    • ISA Mining & Metals Division Contacts

     

  • Contacts

    Director
    Francisco Soto

    francisco.soto@usm.cl
    56991864186

    Director-elect
    Bas Mutsaers

    basmuts@tiscali.nl
    61 61395048031

    Section-Division Liaison
    Carlos Eduardo Rodrigues Mandolesi

    carlos.mandolesi@sigmma.com.br
    5511986093771

    Member
    David Howat

    david.howat@mosaicco.com
    (306)944 2626

    Member
    Michael Hughes

    hrc_hughes@hotmail.com
    (412)728 4047

    Member
    Sandeep Vysyaraju

    vysyaraj@svminerals.com
    (760)372 2435

    Newsletter Editor
    Donald Root

    droot@pseutah.com
    (801) 9435555 EXT 8139

    Webmaster
    Ari Supomo

    asupomo@fmi.com
    (602) 3667088

    Staff Contact
    Kimberly Belinsky

    kbelinsky@isa.org
    (919) 9909404