• Construction & Design Division

    Construction brochure

    The Construction and Design Division (CONDES) serves practitioners in all areas of automation, bringing together professionals involved in design, construction, and commissioning activities related to all types of facilities.  CONDES supports development of applicable standards, recommended practices, and technical papers.  

    Within the construction and design arenas, Division Members are involved in all facets of facility design and construction, building automation, safety and security, construction management, and commissioning of facilities and process systems.

     News Update (September 2016): After being dormant for several years, we are pleased to announce that our Construction and Design Technical Division is now active again!  

     We have a new group of enthusiastic volunteer leaders, and great plans for 2017.  We invite you to read our new quarterly newsletter and stay tuned for webinars planned in 2017.

     Read our Fall 2017 Newsletter


    Highlights from our Fall 2017 newsletter:

        1..... Director’s Welcome
        1..... CONDES to conduct a speaking track in 2018 FPID Symposia
        2..... Newsletter Editor’s Welcome
        2..... The Calibration Handbook of Measuring Instruments
        3..... Coriolis Metering Under Entrained Gas Conditions
        3..... Ray Vandale’s Column: The Do’s and Don’ts of Automation
        4..... Finding Your Calling From Within
        6..... ISA Book Release: Cost Effective Safety Improvements through SIS design
        7..... ISA Certification Programs
        7…...Automation Career Center
        8..... CONDES Volunteer Contacts
        8..... About the ISA Construction & Design Division

    Past Newsletters

     

  • Contacts

    Director
    J Andrew Parsons

    j.parsons@corbinengineering.com
    (503)360 9810

    Member
    Patrick O'Hara


    (281)328 8620

    Member
    Donald Segura

    donald.segura@marjanconsulting.com
    (562)386 5172

    Facilitator
    Kalpen Vachharajani

    kalpenv@provincialcontrols.com
    (519) 3367301

    Program Chair
    Naidu Singampalli

    sinaidu@technip.com
    974-66890079

    Membership Chair
    Clifford Wuertz

    cdwuertz@gmail.com
    (713)598 3983

    Newsletter Editor
    Ray Vandale

    smvconsulting@platinum.ca
    (403) 5406818

    Webmaster
    Diego Orduz T

    diego.andresot@gmail.com
    57-13589922

    Webmaster
    Glendon Shaw

    gshaw@autom8enrg.com
    (281) 2220950

    Section-Division Liaison
    Jonathan Rodden

    jonathan.rodden@se1.bp.com
    44 622178549517

    Staff Contact
    Kimberly Belinsky

    kbelinsky@isa.org
    (919) 9909404