• ISA recognizes 2014 ISA Honors and Awards recipients

    The 52nd Annual ISA Honors & Awards Gala was held 10 November 2014 at the Arvest Bank Theatre at The Midland, Kansas City, Missouri. The Honors and Awards program provides an opportunity for ISA to recognize outstanding individuals, corporations, and sections and divisions for the contributions they have made to the Society and/or the automation industry.

    Hosted by Master of Ceremony Robert E. Lindeman, 2012 ISA President, with presentations by 2014 ISA President, Peggie W. Koon, Ph.D., ISA’s Celebrating Excellence Apex award was presented to 18 individual volunteers and multiple sections and divisions for their exceptional accomplishments in the field of automation and/or service to the Society. Also recognized were honorees of the Member’s Choice Awards who were nominated and selected by member vote.  

    In addition to the Celebrating Excellence honorees, five Senior ISA members, elevated to the distinguished grade of ISA Fellow, were also recognized.  The grade of ISA Fellow is granted in recognition of outstanding achievements in scientific or engineering fields as recognized by ISA peers.  Review all the 2014 ISA Honors and Awards recipients here.

    This year’s honoree guest list included a wide range of ISA members and industry leaders that continually support ISA’s role in advancing and recognizing the achievements of automation professionals. Click here for some scenes of the awards ceremony. A full range of photos taken at the Gala will be accessible soon from the ISA Honors & Awards Gala page on the ISA website.

    Following the evening’s presentations, honorees and their guests resumed their celebration at the Arvest Bank Theatre at The Midland’s Windows on the Main for the after-party.

    The nomination period for 2015 Celebrating Excellence nominations will open 1 January, 2015. ISA invites you to review the Celebrating Excellence award categories and consider individuals whom you think deserve consideration for one or more of these prestigious recognitions.