• Member's Choice - Section Leader of the Year

    Member’s Choice Awards are nominated and selected by the membership.


    Recognizes the section leader who has demonstrated leadership and/or provided a specific service to advance the mission of the Society.


    The member’s activities in the previous year, in an innovative way, provided exceptional value to the members of an ISA Section. 

    Nomination Process

    In 200 words or less, on the proper form. You will be asked to create a login which will allow you to save and come back as needed to complete your nomination. Please note, this is NOT your ISA login. Members may submit a candidate, a description of initiative undertaken, the reason the initiative is important, and examples of results achieved. Narratives will be posted on the ISA website for review and voting by the designated membership group.

    Administration and Judging

    All members coded to a Section officer position may vote, one vote per member per day. At the close of the voting period the candidate receiving the highest number of votes is selected for recognition.

    Past Honorees

    2017 Rajesh Rathi
    2016 Lalit Bangera
    2015 Rahul Sharma
    2014 Michael J. Murray
    2013 Rob D. Dickson
    2012 Niglangshu Dey

    Member's Choice Nomination Software
    Powered by WizeHive