• Member’s Choice - Division Leader of the Year

    Member’s Choice Awards are nominated and selected by the membership.


    Recognizes division leader who has demonstrated leadership and/or provided a specific service to advance the mission of the Society.


    The member’s activities in the previous year, in an innovative way, have provided exceptional value to the members of an ISA Division, or contributed to the enhancement of an existing conference and/or symposia, or contributed to the development of a new conference and/or symposia.

    Nomination Process

    In 200 words or less, on the proper form. You will be asked to create a login which will allow you to save and come back as needed to complete your nomination. Please note, this is NOT your ISA login. Members may submit a candidate, a description of initiative undertaken, the reason the initiative is important, and examples of results achieved. Narratives will be posted on the ISA website for review and voting by the designated membership group.

    Administration and Judging

    All members coded to a Division officer position may vote, one vote per member per day. At the close of the voting period the candidate receiving the highest number of votes is selected for recognition.

    Past Honorees

    2017 Sohail Iftikhar
    2016 Ardis Bartle
    2014 Kevin Patel
    2013 Graham Nasby, P.Eng.
    2012 William A. Stange


    Member's Choice Nomination Software
    Powered by WizeHive