• Excellence in Individual Technical Innovation, endowed by UOP, a Honeywell Company


    Recognizes an individual who has played a critical role in the conception, design, and/or implementation of an innovative product, process and/or service.


    The product, process and/or service has had profound impact on the effected industry, must be substantially described in at least one published patent, paper, or unclassified formal report, and displays technological originality; usefulness; and the successful implementation of the principles involved.

    Nomination Process

    Candidates are nominated by the membership on the proper form by the designated deadline. You will be asked to create a login which will allow you to save and come back as needed to complete your nomination. Please note, this is NOT your ISA login. 

    Nominations are reviewed by a subcommittee of the Honors and Awards Committee. Current members of the ISA Honors & Awards Committee and ISA Executive Board are not eligible for nomination.

    Documentation requirements include:

    • Description of product, process, and/or service that was developed and/or implemented
    • Description of the significance of the achievement and ints impact
    • Example of results achieved
    • List of patent(s), paper, and/or unclassified formal report(s) where accomplishment is described
    • Letters of recommendation describing the benefit of the achievement


    Administration and Judging

    Up to four individuals may be honored for technical innovations.Awards citations will be written to identify the specific technology that is being recognized. Recommendation of the Honors and Awards Committee is submitted to the Executive Board for approval.

    Past Honorees

    2017 Manikandan Pandiyan
    2016 Satish V. Pathak
    2016 Yu Haibin, Ph.D., Prof.
    2015 John A. McIlwain
    2014 Theodore R. Barben
    2014 Thomas J. Burke
    2013 Richard D. Braatz, Ph.D.
    2012 Shankar B. Baliga
    2012 Robert L. Farmer

    Celebrating Excellence Nomination Software
    Powered by WizeHive