• Excellence in Enduring Service


    Recognizes dedicated volunteer service to the Society at the grassroots level.


    The member has a minimum of 15 years of continuous service in a leadership position(s) within the society.

    Nomination Process

    Candidates are nominated by the membership on the proper form by the designated deadline. You will be asked to create a login which will allow you to save and come back as needed to complete your nomination. Please note, this is NOT your ISA login.

    Nominations are reviewed by a subcommittee of the Honors and Awards Committee. Current members of the ISA Honors & Awards Committee and ISA Executive Board are not eligible for nomination.

    Documentation requirements include:

    • Society service record including positions held and dates of service
    • Description of initiatives undertaken
    • Up to four letters of recommendation supporting achievements
    • Examples of results achieved.

    Administration and Judging

    Recommendation of the Honors and Awards Committee is submitted to the Executive Board for approval. This award may be presented to multiple (up to five) honorees.

    Past Honorees

    2017 Kenneth Belteau
    2017 M. Venkatram
    2017 Richard O. Williams 
    2016 Fateh Tajani
    2016 Leo Salemi
    2016 Michael Murray
    2016 Gopal Nanerjee
    2015 Jerry M. Clemons, Ph.D.
    2014 George C. Bentinck
    2014 Lorne D. Brackenbury
    2014 Dale C. Merriman
    2014 James F. Tatera, CSAT
    2013 Michael W. Chaney, CAP
    2013 Francisco Diaz-Andreu
    2013 Bill Johnson
    2013 Lawrence M. "Dutch" Keen, P.E.
    2012 Carlos Liboni
    2012 Harriet A. Radvansky
    2012 Arunachalam Ramanathan
    2012 Francis X. White
    2012 Douglas Zimmerman

    Celebrating Excellence Nomination Software
    Powered by WizeHive