Nominate Now


Recognizes an individual who has exhibited excellence in developing and/or enhancing new or established educational programs to advance the automation profession in educational institutions.


The individual has exhibited excellence by developing a program that has been adopted by an academic institution or has furthered an established program producing substantial and tangible results, and/or has demonstrated outstanding administrative capability in advancing the goals of an established educational program

Nomination Process

Candidates are nominated by the membership on the proper form by the designated deadline. Nominations are reviewed by a subcommittee of the H&A Committee.

Administration and Judging

Recommendation of the H&A Committee is submitted to the Executive Board for approval.

Past Honorees

2021 E.J. Daigle
2020 Himanshu Patel
2019 Ravindra Thamma
2017 Chetan B. Bhatt
2016 Manuel J. Garza
2015 Richard Braatz, Ph.D.
2014 A. Vimala Juliet, Ph.D.
2013 Matthew D. Maynard
2012 Gangbing Song

Nomination Software
Powered by WizeHive