• Excellence in Analytical Technical Innovation, endowed by the ISA Analysis Division


    Recognizes an individual who has played a critical role in the conception, design, and/or implementation of an innovative product, process and/or service in the analytical technology field.


    The product, process and/or service has had profound impact on the analytical industry, must be substantially described in at least one published patent, paper, or unclassified formal report, and displays technological originality; usefulness; and the successful implementation of the analytical principles involved.

    Nomination Process

    Candidates are nominated by the membership on the proper form by the designated deadline. Nominations are reviewed by a subcommittee of the H&;A Committee.

    Administration and Judging

    One honoree will be selected. Recommendation of the H&A Committee is submitted to the Executive Board for approval.

    Past Honorees

    2018 Peter Geiser
    2017 Dale Harrison, Ph.D.
    2016 Brain Rohrback, Ph.D.
    2015 Peter Van Vuuren, Ph.D.
    2014 Xiang (Sherry) Liu, Ph.D.
    2013 Malcolm Philip "Sam" Langridge, Ph.D.
    2012 Phil C. Harris

    Nomination Software
    Powered by WizeHive