• ISA96.06, Electro-Hydraulic Actuators


    Scope

    This standard provides basic requirements for electro-hydraulic part-turn actuators both double acting and single acting, used for on-off/isolating and regulating/positioning duties. It includes guidelines, recommendations, and methods for sizing, design, diagnostics, control, and testing.

    It does not apply to electro-hydraulic actuators for control valves or actuators required for continuous modulating control, nor does it apply to multi-turn rotary actuators which drive a threaded stem.

    Other requirements, or conditions of use, different from those indicated in this standard, shall be subject to negotiations between purchaser and the manufacturer/supplier, prior to order.

    ISA Meetings

    For information about upcoming ISA96.06 meetings and other ISA96 meetings, please visit the ISA96 page.

    For more information, please contact

    Eliana Brazda
    ISA Standards Administrator
    ebrazda@isa.org
    (919) 990-9228

  • Contacts

    Voting Member Chair
    Ken Enos

    kenos@rexa.com
    (508) 5841199

    Voting Member Managing Director
    Warren Weidman

    wcweidman@yahoo.com
    (610) 5824257

    Voting Member
    Vincent Mezzano

    vince.mezzano@fluor.com
    (281)263 4180

    Voting Member
    Alex Michelson

    alex.michelson@sunbeltsupply.com
    (713) 5906550

    Voting Member
    Walter Stinson

    stinson.w@sbcglobal.net
    (281) 6156467

    Voting Member
    Frederic Washburn

    fred.washburn@rotork.com
    (585) 2472304

    Voting Member
    James Young

    jayoung@dow.com
    (979) 2389703

    Alternate Member
    Jason Rosa

    jason.rosa@rotork.com
    (585) 7191239

    Information Member
    Girish Dalbhanjan

    girish.dalbhanjan@emerson.com
    (281)477 4195

    Information Member
    Larry Fletcher

    larry.fletcher@emerson.com
    (832)270 7176

    Information Member
    Alberti Ghiadoni

    alberto.ghiadoni@libero.it
    39(39)0523944666

    Information Member
    Edward Holtgraver

    ed@qtrco.com
    (281) 5160277

    Information Member
    David Leese

    dleese@atiactuators.com
    (713) 8285752

    Information Member
    Daniel Quintero

    daniel.quintero@pentair.com
    (713)665 9667

    Information Member
    Sunilkumar Vora

    svora81@gmail.com
    91(0)9662060129

    Information Member
    Yesid Yermanos Aldana

    yesidyermanos@gmail.com
    57-3183835273