• ISA96.04, Hydraulic Actuators


    Scope

    This standard provides the basic requirements for double-acting and spring return hydraulic valve actuators design and performance. The standard is to provide hydraulic actuators that can easily be used with various valve manufacturer designs and provide a standard mounting criteria. This standard covers design criteria, valve-to-actuator mounting dimensions, pressure-temperature ratings, and examination/performance testing requirements. The standard applies to actuators that are a stand-alone component. Other requirements or conditions of use different from those indicated in this standard shall be communicated by the purchaser to the manufacturer, prior to order.

    ISA Meetings

    For information about upcoming ISA96.04 meetings and other ISA96 meetings, please visit the ISA96 page.

    For more information, please contact

    Eliana Brazda
    ISA Standards Administrator
    ebrazda@isa.org
    (919) 990-9228

  • Contacts

    Voting Member Chair
    Walter Stinson

    stinson.w@sbcglobal.net
    (281) 6156467

    Voting Member Managing Director
    Vincent Mezzano

    vince.mezzano@fluor.com
    (281)263 4180

    Voting Member Managing Director
    Warren Weidman

    wcweidman@yahoo.com
    (610) 5824257

    Voting Member
    Edward Holtgraver

    ed@qtrco.com
    (281) 5160277

    Voting Member
    Alex Michelson

    alex.michelson@sunbeltsupply.com
    (713) 5906550

    Voting Member
    Sekhar Samy

    sekhar.samy@imi-critical.com
    (949)835 8208

    Voting Member
    Jim Traylor

    jtraylor@morinprocess.com
    (205)403 8844

    Voting Member
    Frederic Washburn

    fred.washburn@rotork.com
    (585) 2472304

    Voting Member
    James Young

    jayoung@dow.com
    (979) 2389703

    Alternate Member
    Jason Rosa

    jason.rosa@rotork.com
    (585) 7191239

    Staff Contact
    Eliana Brazda

    ebrazda@isa.org
    (919) 9909228