• ISA96.03, Pneumatic Actuators


    Scope

    This standard provides basic requirements for pneumatic valve actuators of the double-acting and single-acting types, used for on-off and modulating valve duties. It includes guidelines, recommendations, and methods for manufacturing, process control, device protection, and testing. It does not apply to pneumatic actuators which are integral parts of control valves.

    Other requirements or conditions of use different from those indicated in this standard shall be communicated by the purchaser to the manufacturers, prior to order.

    Purpose

    To support the Scope as described above, and to identify the advantages of providing manufacturers, specifiers, and users one document representing an industry standard that can be used as is or provide the basis for modification for specific applications.

    ISA Meetings

    For information about upcoming ISA96.03 meetings and other ISA96 meetings, please visit the ISA96 page.

    For more information, please contact

    Eliana Brazda
    ISA Standards Administrator
    ebrazda@isa.org
    (919) 990-9228

  • Contacts

    Voting Member Chair
    Vincent Mezzano

    vince.mezzano@fluor.com
    (281)263 4180

    Voting Member Managing Director
    Warren Weidman

    wcweidman@yahoo.com
    (610) 5824257

    Voting Member Vice Chair
    Gerald Liu

    gerald.liu@shaw.ca
    (403) 4556968

    Voting Member
    Mark Bober

    mark.bober@spxflow.com
    (814) 4765827

    Voting Member
    Stephen Boyle

    sjbdc@aol.com

    Voting Member
    Ken Enos

    kenos@rexa.com
    (508) 5841199

    Voting Member
    Edward Holtgraver

    ed@qtrco.com
    (281) 5160277

    Voting Member
    Ville Kahnonen

    ville.kahkonen@metso.com
    358(50)354 473

    Voting Member
    Alex Michelson

    alex.michelson@sunbeltsupply.com
    (713) 5906550

    Voting Member
    Sekhar Samy

    sekhar.samy@imi-critical.com
    (949)835 8208

    Voting Member
    Keith Walker

    kwalker@flowserve.com
    (931) 4324021

    Voting Member
    Frederic Washburn

    fred.washburn@rotork.com
    (585) 2472304

    Voting Member
    James Young

    jayoung@dow.com
    (979) 2389703

    Alternate Member
    John Jackson

    john.jackson@sunbeltsupply.com
    (713) 6722222

    Alternate Member
    Melanie Romero

    melanieromero@kinetrolusa.com
    (972) 8359045

    Alternate Member
    Jason Rosa

    jason.rosa@rotork.com
    (585) 7191239

    Staff Contact
    Eliana Brazda

    ebrazda@isa.org
    (919) 9909228