• ISA96.02, Electric Actuators


    Scope

    The subcommittee activites may include:

    1. Developing a specification form, which is accepted as a common United States and international standard.

    2. Definining terms, guidelines, recommendations, and methods for manufacturing, process control, device protection, reliability, and test procedures, to ensure the validity of material and data representation.

    3. Determining how outline drawings, common mounting footprint configurations, and typical block and wiring diagrams are to be represented.

    4. Developing equations which represent force output and proper sizing of electric actuators.

    5. Other requirements or conditions of use, different from those indicated in this standard, shall be communicated by the purchaser to the manufacturer, prior to order.

    Purpose

    This subcommittee has been formed to develop a standard for electric actuators. Recommended practices, technical reports, guidelines, terminology, and definitions will be established for the greater benefit of end users in the industrial market using electric actuators for on/off and/or modulating duties. It does not apply to electric actuators that are integral parts of control valves.

    ISA Meetings

    For information about upcoming ISA96.02 meetings and other ISA96 meetings, please visit the ISA96 page.

    For more information, please contact

    Eliana Brazda
    ISA Standards Administrator
    ebrazda@isa.org
    (919) 990-9228

  • Contacts

    Voting Member Chair
    Vincent Mezzano

    vince.mezzano@fluor.com
    (281)263 4180

    Voting Member Managing Director
    Vincent Mezzano

    vince.mezzano@fluor.com
    (281)263 4180

    Voting Member Managing Director
    Warren Weidman

    wcweidman@yahoo.com
    (610) 5824257

    Voting Member
    Larry Fletcher

    larry.fletcher@emerson.com
    (832)270 7176

    Voting Member
    Carl Johnson

    carl.johnson@rotork.com
    (585) 7191260

    Voting Member
    Alex Michelson

    alex.michelson@sunbeltsupply.com
    (713) 5906550

    Voting Member
    Scott Richardson

    scottrichardson@kinetrolusa.com
    (612) 3619547

    Voting Member
    Sekhar Samy

    sekhar.samy@imi-critical.com
    (949)835 8208

    Voting Member
    Keith Walker

    kwalker@flowserve.com
    (931) 4324021

    Voting Member
    James Young

    jayoung@dow.com
    (979) 2389703

    Alternate Member
    Jason Rosa

    jason.rosa@rotork.com
    (585) 7191239

    Staff Contact
    Eliana Brazda

    ebrazda@isa.org
    (919) 9909228