• ISA77.82, Fossil Fuel Power - SCR Control Systems


    Scope

    This standard will address the control functions associated with the selective catalytic reduction systems on fossil fired steam boilers greater than 200,000 lbs/hr and combustion turbines greater than 25 megawatts. This includes the outlet NOx control using ammonia flow control, startup and shutdown logic, bypass/isolation logic, dilution air system control, ammonia storage and delivery system control, and catalyst cleaning systems. Urea to ammonia systems are excluded from the scope of this document.

    Purpose

    The purpose of this standard is to establish the minimum design requirements for the functional design specifications of selective catalytic reduction control systems for use in fossil fired power plants.

    A Word from the Chairman

    The standard ANSI/ISA-77.82.01-2011, Selective Catalytic Reduction (SCR) Control Systems, has been published. The subcommittee typically holds a face-to-face meeting in conjunction with the POWID Symposium in June.  If you would like more information about this subcommittee, please contact

    Eliana Brazda
    ISA Standards Administrator
    ebrazda@isa.org
    (919) 990-9228

    Cyrus Taft
    ISA77.82 Chair

  • Contacts

    Chair
    Cyrus Taft

    cwtaft@taftengineering.com
    (865) 8504460

    Voting Member
    Mark Buzanowski

    mbuzanowski@peerlessmfg.com
    (214) 3535539

    Voting Member
    Gary Cohee

    garyacohee@aol.com
    (409) 7901945

    Voting Member
    Jerry Gilman

    jgilman@cinci.rr.com
    (513) 5224154

    Voting Member
    William Hocking

    bill.hocking@schneider-electric.com
    (860) 2653669

    Voting Member
    Wayne Holland

    wayneholland@bellsouth.net
    (770) 2351356

    Voting Member
    Robert Hubby

    bob.hubby@verizon.net
    (508) 3622317

    Voting Member
    Goray Mookerjee

    gmookerjee@roe.com

    Voting Member
    Joseph Vavrek

    joevavrek@sbcglogal.net
    (312) 2692270

    Voting Member
    Allan Zadiraka

    ajzadiraka@gmail.com
    (234) 7384578

    Information Member
    Ravi Jethra

    djethra@aol.com
    (240) 6298381

    Information Member
    Daniel Lee

    dan.lee@us.abb.com
    (440) 5856063

    Information Member
    Randal McSpadden

    rlmcspadden@earthlink.net
    (918) 2593034

    Information Member
    Mukesh Pandya

    mdpandya@southernco.com
    (404) 5063288

    Information Member
    Philip Reeves

    preeves1@luminant.com
    (512) 4468819

    Information Member
    David Roney

    david.roney@aecom.com
    (303)884 2674

    Information Member
    Michael Skoncey

    dandarconstruction@msn.com
    (724) 4956151