• ISA77.70, Fossil Fuel Power Plant Instrument Piping Installation


    Scope

    This committee covers the mechanical design, engineering, fabrication, installation, testing, and protection of fossil power plant instrumentation sensing and control lines. The boundaries of their standard span the process tap root valve to the instrument connection. Their standard applies to all fluid media (liquid, gas, or vapor).

    Purpose

    This committee established the applicable installation requirements and limits of instrumentation sensing and control lines and their instruments in fossil power plants.

    This committee addresses the requirements of maintaining the pressure boundary integrity of the instrumentation sensing line (in accordance with the appropriate parts of American National Standards Institute [ANSI] standards).

    A Word from the Subcommittee Chair

    The reaffirmation has been completed for ANSI/ISA-77.70.02-1994 (R2010), Fossil Fuel Power Plant Instrument Piping Installation.

    The subcommittee also revised and published ANSI/ISA-TR77.70.01-2010, Tracking and Controlling Instrument Documentation in Fossil Power Plants.

    If you are interested in contributing to the work of the subcommittee, please contact Chair Jody Damron, or ISA Standards Administrator Eliana Brazda at ebrazda@isa.org or (919) 990-9228.

  • Contacts

    Managing Director
    Joseph Weiss

    joe.weiss@realtimeacs.com
    (408) 2537934

    Voting Member Chair
    Jody Damron

    jvdamron@srpnet.com
    (602) 6538648

    Voting Member
    Danny Crow

    danny.crow@schneider-electric.com
    (972) 5643854

    Voting Member
    Michael Cushing

    michael.cushing@honeywell.com
    (215)356 4137

    Voting Member
    Dudley Foreman

    foreman.1@sbcglobal.net
    (281) 4408651

    Voting Member
    Paul Hollingshead

    throttleman01@att.net
    (330)854 9218

    Voting Member
    Robert Hubby

    bob.hubby@verizon.net
    (508) 3622317

    Voting Member
    John Kling

    jkling26@hotmail.com
    (816) 3336400

    Voting Member
    Daniel Lee

    dan.lee@us.abb.com
    (440) 5856063

    Voting Member
    Michael Skoncey

    dandarconstruction@msn.com
    (724) 4956151

    Staff Contact
    Eliana Brazda

    ebrazda@isa.org
    (919) 9909228