• ISA77.60, Human-Machine Interface


    Scope

    A review of existing standards and documents will assist in the direction of this standard. New design criteria will be developed as needed and, where appropriate, may include parts of existing standards.

    Purpose

    The purpose of this standard is to provide human engineering guidance in the design of new control rooms and the upgrading of existing facilities. The primary application is for fossil power plants; however, it is expected that this standard will be general enough to be suitable for similar process industries.

    A Word from the Chairman

    ISA-RP77.60.02-2010, Fossil Fuel Power Plant Human-Machine Interface Alarms, was reaffirmed in 2010.

    ISA-RP77.60.05-2001 (R2012), Fossil Fuel Power Plant Human-Machine Interface: Task Analysis, was reaffirmed in 2012.

    ISA-TR77.60.04-2013, Fossil Power Plant Human-Machine Interface - Electronic Screen Displays, is currently being balloted for reaffirmation.

    The ISA101 Human Machine Interface standard for HMI design criteria for industrial control and information systems, including: information display; process visualization; user interaction; performance; documentation & training will incorporate the ISA77.60 technical reports and recommended practices as reference documents. ISA101 will define requirements for the evaluation, design, development, implementation and maintenance of efficient, effective, user-friendly HMIs for industrial applications.

    Bob Hubby
    ISA77.60 Chair

    For more information, please contact

    Eliana Brazda
    ISA Standards Administrator
    ebrazda@isa.org
    (919) 990-9228

  • Contacts

    Voting Member Chair
    Robert Hubby

    bob.hubby@verizon.net
    (508) 3622317

    Voting Member
    Danny Crow

    danny.crow@invensys.com
    (972) 5643854

    Voting Member
    Daniel Lee

    dan.lee@us.abb.com
    (440) 5856063

    Information Member
    Sergio Alvarez Y Alvarez

    saa@cimex.com.mx
    52 5252551922

    Information Member
    Abhai Bhatia

    abhai.bhatia@lacity.org
    (562) 4437465

    Information Member
    Robert Brignac

    bbrignac@braedenengr.com
    (337)347 5636 EXT 703

    Information Member
    Owen Campney

    omcampney@rocketmail.com
    (512) 2468386

    Information Member
    ROBERTO CARRASCO OLANO

    robertoc_10087@hotmail.com
    51-991686366

    Information Member
    Dudley Foreman

    foreman.1@sbcglobal.net
    (281) 4408651

    Information Member
    Kamaljeet Gill

    kjsgill2003@yahoo.com
    (403) 2942689

    Information Member
    AMAR HEGDE

    hegdea@cdmsmith.com
    (214) 3462800

    Information Member
    Wayne Holland

    wayneholland@bellsouth.net
    (770) 2351356

    Information Member
    Subodh Joshi

    subjoshi@gmail.com
    (818) 5075548

    Information Member
    Mahendra Kancharla

    mgimahi@gmail.com
    6594730936

    Information Member
    Bruce Kane

    bbkane@yahoo.com
    (813)630 6897

    Information Member
    Naveen Menon

    naveen_menon@praxair.com
    91 918030691030

    Information Member
    Ravi Kumar Motukuri

    ravi0229@gmail.com
    91 919945578782

    Information Member
    Mukesh Pandya

    mdpandya@southernco.com
    (404) 5063288

    Information Member
    Pierre Paterni

    isa10011a@gmail.com
    33 33158043203

    Information Member
    John Plenge

    jwesleyplenge@me.com
    (540) 3877741

    Information Member
    Rajkumar Rajendran

    yokofoxshell@yahoo.com
    919902058625

    Information Member
    David Roney

    david.roney@aecom.com
    (303)884 2674

    Information Member
    Lothar Schroeder

    lothar.schroeder@axiomtechnology.com
    (410) 7407150

    Information Member
    Christian Solacolu

    christian-anghel.solacolu@ge.com
    33 33384593408

    Information Member
    Cyrus Taft

    cwtaft@taftengineering.com
    (865) 8504460

    Information Member
    Paul Toigo

    toigopaul@gmail.com

    Information Member
    Joseph Vavrek

    joevavrek@sbcglogal.net
    (630) 2480503

    Information Member
    Lenier Villalba

    lenier.villalba@gmail.com
    57- 5726669111

    Information Member
    Allan Zadiraka

    ajzadiraka@gmail.com
    (234) 7384578