• ISA77.44, Steam Temperature Controls


    Scope

    The scope of this standard is to address the major steam temperature control subsystems in boilers with steaming capacities of 200,000 lb/hr (25 kg/s) or greater. These subsystems include, but are not limited to, superheat temperature control and reheat temperature control. Specifically excluded from consideration are controls associated with fluidized-bed, stoker-fired furnace combustion units and mud drum desuperheaters.

    Purpose

    The purpose of this standard is to establish the minimum requirements for the functional design specifications of steam temperature control systems for drum-type and once-through type fossil fuel power plant boilers.

    A Word from the Chairman

    The edition of ANSI/ISA-77.44.01-2007 (R2013), Fossil Fuel Power Plant - Steam Temperature Controls, was prepared by the individuals on subcommittee ISA77.44 who contributed to the production of ANSI/ISA-77.44.01-2000, Fossil Fuel Plant Steam Temperature Control System - Drum Type and ANSI/ISA-77.44.02-2001, Fossil Fuel Plant Steam Temperature Control System - Once-Through Type. The purpose of combining these two documents was to consolidate related text.  The content has been organized and updated per current practices.

    This document has been prepared as part of the service of ISA toward a goal of uniformity in the field of instrumentation.  To be of real value, this document should not be static but should be subject to periodic review.  Toward this end, the Society welcomes all comments and criticisms and asks that they be addressed to committee chair, Daniel Lee.

    For more information, please contact

    Eliana Brazda
    ISA Standards Administrator
    ebrazda@isa.org
    (919) 990-9228

  • Contacts

    Voting Member Chair
    Michael Cushing

    michael.cushing@siemens.com
    (215)317 8452

    Voting Member Chair
    Paul Hollingshead

    throttleman01@att.net
    (330)854 9218

    Voting Member
    Don Christopher

    drchrist@ix.netcom.com
    (713) 9412952

    Voting Member
    Gary Cohee

    garyacohee@aol.com
    (409) 7901945

    Voting Member
    Danny Crow

    danny.crow@invensys.com
    (972) 5643854

    Voting Member
    Robert Eng

    robert.eng@mhpowersystems.com
    (908) 6052765

    Voting Member
    Jerry Gilman

    jgilman@cinci.rr.com
    (513) 5224154

    Voting Member
    William Hocking

    bill.hocking@schneider-electric.com
    (860) 2653669

    Voting Member
    Robert Hubby

    bob.hubby@verizon.net
    (508) 3622317

    Voting Member
    John Kling

    jkling26@hotmail.com
    (816) 3336400

    Voting Member
    Daniel Lee

    dan.lee@us.abb.com
    (440) 5856063

    Voting Member
    Mukesh Pandya

    mdpandya@southernco.com
    (404) 5063288

    Voting Member
    Arun Rau

    danarun55@yahoo.ca
    (178) 0788488 EXT 9

    Voting Member
    Cyrus Taft

    cwtaft@taftengineering.com
    (865) 8504460

    Voting Member
    Joseph Vavrek

    joevavrek@sbcglogal.net
    (312) 2692270

    Voting Member
    David Wade

    david.wade@luminant.com
    (214) 8758265

    Voting Member
    Allan Zadiraka

    ajzadiraka@gmail.com
    (234) 7384578

    Information Member
    Paul Cannon

    paulc@hursttech.com
    (713) 2065037

    Information Member
    Foungnigue Coulibaly

    foungnigue.coulibaly@gmail.com
    (403) 6994933

    Information Member
    Michael Cushing

    michael.cushing@siemens.com
    (215)317 8452

    Information Member
    Wayne Holland

    wayneholland@bellsouth.net
    (770) 2351356

    Information Member
    Paul Hollingshead

    throttleman01@att.net
    (330)854 9218

    Information Member
    Ravi Jethra

    djethra@aol.com
    (240) 6298381

    Information Member
    Gordon McFarland

    gordonrmc@aol.com
    (706) 4856729

    Information Member
    Ravi Kumar Motukuri

    ravi0229@gmail.com
    91 919945578782

    Information Member
    David Roney

    david.roney@aecom.com
    (303)884 2674

    Information Member
    Jeffrey Schleis

    jkschleis@yahoo.com
    (970) 2922807

    Information Member
    Fred Stearns

    flstearns@q.com
    (303) 4000385