• ISA77.43, Unit/Plant Demand Development


    After review of the current ANSI/ISA-77.43.01, Fossil Fuel Power Plant Unit/Plant Demand Development - Drum Type, standard at the meeting in early June 2013, ISA77.43 members decided that a revision of the standard is necessary. The committee is seeking additional members to contribute to this work and to provide input.

    The standard establishes the minimum requirements for the functional design specifications of unit/plant demand development for control systems for drum-type fossil-fueled power plant boilers. The scope of the standard is to address the unit/plant demand development subsystem for boilers with steaming capacities of 200,000 lbs/hr (25 kg/s) or greater.

    If you are interested in participating in this revision, or for more information, please contact

    Eliana Brazda
    ISA Standards Administrator
    ebrazda@isa.org
    (919) 990-9228

    The initial work and review of the standard will be handled through email, teleconference, and web meetings, with a face-to-face meeting most likely in conjunction with the 2014 Power Industry Division Symposium.

    Mike Cushing
    Chair

  • Contacts

    Voting Member Chair
    Michael Cushing

    michael.cushing@honeywell.com
    (215)356 4137

    Voting Member
    Danny Crow

    danny.crow@schneider-electric.com
    (972) 5643854

    Voting Member
    Robert Hubby

    bob.hubby@verizon.net
    (508) 3622317

    Voting Member
    Daniel Lee

    dan.lee@us.abb.com
    (440) 5856063

    Voting Member
    Cyrus Taft

    cwtaft@taftengineering.com
    (865) 8504460

    Information Member
    Edward Adamson

    ed.adamson@verizon.net
    (787) 7492487

    Information Member
    Hazem Elsayed

    hmsayed@pgesco.com
    20-226185597

    Information Member
    Dudley Foreman

    foreman.1@sbcglobal.net
    (281) 4408651

    Information Member
    Wayne Holland

    wayneholland@bellsouth.net
    (770) 2351356

    Information Member
    Mohamed Ibrahim

    msibrahi@pgesco.com
    20- 20226185849

    Information Member
    Randal McSpadden

    rlmcspadden@earthlink.net
    (918) 2593034

    Information Member
    David Roney

    david.roney@aecom.com
    (303)884 2674

    Information Member
    Mohamed Sayed Ahmed

    msaad@pgesco.com
    20- 20226185605

    Information Member
    Joseph Vavrek

    joevavrek@sbcglogal.net
    (630) 2480503

    Information Member
    David Wade

    david.wade@luminant.com
    (214) 8758265

    Information Member
    Allan Zadiraka

    ajzadiraka@gmail.com
    (234) 7384578

    Information Member
    Mohamed Zarzoura

    mhzarzou@pgesco.com
    20- 20226185485