• ISA77.20, Fossil Simulators Functional Requirements


    Scope

    This subcommittee will establish functional requirements for several types of fossil-fueled power plant control room simulators primarily used for operator training. It will also set criteria for the degree of hardware replication and software modelling detail, as well as the performance and functional capabilities of the simulated control room instrumentation. This activity will not address criteria for simulators used for engineering or test purposes such as part-task training devices intended for specialized training, nor for the use of simulators in training programs.

    Purpose

    The purpose of Subcommittee ISA77.20 is to develop functional requirements that will serve as a reference for those involved in the design, purchase, or usage of fossil-fueled power plant control room simulators primarily used for operator training.

    A Word from the Chairman

    Co-Chairmen Alex Lekich and Allan Zadiraka report that the revised standard ANSI/ISA-77.20.01-2012, Fossil Fuel Power Plant Simulators - Functional Requirements, has been published.

    For more information, please contact

    Eliana Brazda
    ISA Standards Administrator
    ebrazda@isa.org
    (919) 990-9228

  • Contacts

    Voting Member Chair
    Alex Lekich

    alex.lekich@gses.com
    (410) 9707800

    Voting Member Vice Chair
    Bruce Kelly

    bkelly@segainc.com
    (913) 6812881

    Voting Member
    Robert Boire

    robert.boire@l-3com.com
    (514) 7874756

    Voting Member
    Kevin Smith

    smithkd999@yahoo.com
    (440) 5857159

    Voting Member
    William Talbot

    wtalbot@talbotsimulationassociates.com
    (314) 3069323

    Voting Member
    David Vann

    dvann@traxintl.com
    (434) 4857164

    Information Member
    Gary Cohee

    garyacohee@aol.com
    (409) 7901945

    Information Member
    Erica Finley

    efin007@aol.com
    (913) 6016450

    Information Member
    Robert Hubby

    bob.hubby@verizon.net
    (508) 3622317

    Information Member
    Thomas Kane

    tkane@traxintl.com
    (434) 4857138

    Information Member
    John Kennard

    jkennard@nwmo.com
    (905) 2743407 EXT 376

    Information Member
    Bob Lancaster

    rlancaster@gpworldwide.com
    (877) 5288107

    Information Member
    Daniel Lee

    dan.lee@us.abb.com
    (440) 5856063

    Information Member
    Shan Leng

    snleng@sina.com
    86 86253793665

    Information Member
    Evan Lloyd

    evan.lloyd@exitech.com
    (865) 9839101

    Information Member
    Thomas McAuliffe

    tmcauliffe@powereng.com
    (208) 7880392

    Information Member
    Guillermo Romero Jimenez

    gromero@iie.org.mx
    52 7736238

    Information Member
    Won Chul Shin

    wshin@suncor.com
    (780) 7436644

    Information Member
    John Sorge

    jnsorge@southernco.com
    (205) 2577426

    Information Member
    Thomas Stevenson

    thomas.w.stevenson3@gmail.com
    (410) 2273728

    Information Member
    Drew Streath

    drew.streath@nhancetech.com
    (434) 5826110

    Information Member
    Al Turner

    maturner@tva.gov
    (270) 2175929

    Information Member
    Allan Zadiraka

    ajzadiraka@gmail.com
    (234) 7384578