• ISA77.13, Turbine Steam By-Pass Systems


    After review of the current ANSI/ISA-77.13.01, Fossil Fuel Power Plant Steam Turbine Bypass System standard at the meeting in early June 2013, ISA77.13 members decided that a revision is necessary. To accomplish this task and solicit new input, the committee is seeking additional members. In addition, the committee is in need of new leadership and ISA77 Chair Dan Lee is initiating a search for an ISA77.13 Chair.

    Anyone interested in participating on the committee or heading up the revision of the standard, please contact Dan Lee or Eliana Brazda, ISA Standards Administrator. The initial work and review of the standard will be handled through email, teleconference, and web meetings, with a face-to-face meeting most likely in conjunction with the 2016 Power Industry Division Symposium.

    The standard establishes the minimum requirements for design specifications to implement steam turbine bypass systems and hardware configurations for drum and once-through, fossil fuel power plant boilers. The standard's scope covers the design requirements and operator interface for steam turbine bypass systems for drum and once-through steam generators and combined cycle plants. Hardware configurations are suggested to obtain the minimum design requirements to obtain a safe and operable system, and both fixed percentage bypass and variable pressure systems are covered. The standard applies to boilers with steam capacities of 200,000 lb/hr (25 kg/s) or greater.

  • Contacts

    Voting Member
    Dudley Foreman

    foreman.1@sbcglobal.net
    (281) 4408651

    Voting Member
    Max Kuffer

    maku.steamvalveguru@gmail.com
    41 410417982233

    Voting Member
    Terry Vossler

    terry.vossler@us.abb.com
    (724) 2956095

    Information Member
    Edward Adamson

    ed.adamson@verizon.net
    (787) 7492487

    Information Member
    Guido Cumarin

    cumaringr@ibnrushd.sabic.com
    966 96643218471

    Information Member
    Hazem Elsayed

    hmsayed@pgesco.com
    20-226185597

    Information Member
    Suyash Gadkari

    suyash.gadkari@gmail.com
    (832) 7702614

    Information Member
    Mohamed Ibrahim

    msibrahi@pgesco.com
    20- 20226185849

    Information Member
    Ravi Jethra

    djethra@aol.com
    (240) 6298381

    Information Member
    Daniel Lee

    dan.lee@us.abb.com
    (440) 5856063

    Information Member
    Horace Maxwell

    hmaxwell@hainesfire-risk.com
    (717)778 7470

    Information Member
    Ross Papilla

    rpapilla@edisonoms.com
    (714) 6264673

    Information Member
    Stephanus Roux

    sroux53@yahoo.com
    27 27119184519

    Information Member
    Mohamed Sayed Ahmed

    msaad@pgesco.com
    20- 20226185605

    Information Member
    Jeffrey Schleis

    jkschleis@yahoo.com
    (970) 2922807

    Information Member
    Laurence Stratton

    lrstratton@sbcglobal.net
    (714) 8133200

    Information Member
    Ian Verhappen

    iverhappen@industrialautomationnetworks.com
    4039900955

    Information Member
    Dennis Younie

    dyounie@casemi.com
    (970) 7445202

    Information Member
    Mohamed Zarzoura

    mhzarzou@pgesco.com
    20- 20226185485