• ISA75.23, Control Valve Cavitation


    Scope

    This subcommittee will provide a forum in which to determine and evaluate the fundamental cavitation problems in control valve applications, to establish methods for evaluating the potential for cavitation, to recommend standard testing practices for determining the suitability of equipment, and to recommend criteria for the presentation of performance data. The subcommittee shall evaluate the body of knowledge and shall provide information by means of a recommended practice document, by focusing attention on areas needing additional research, and by other educational means.

    Purpose

    There is a great need among users of control valves to understand the nature and hazards of cavitation in control valves. User and manufacturer experience has shown that proper application of valves requires more information and understanding than have been presented by traditional control valve selection methods. Although extensive, the cavitation research and literature are neither unified nor in agreement on theory or application of control valves in potentially cavitating service.

    A Word from the Chairman

    The ISA75.23 working groups are preparing the technical report and standard to be derived from the existing ISA-RP75.23-1995, Considerations for Evaluating Control Valve Cavitation. If you have any questions regarding the working groups, or for any more information, please contact

    Eliana Brazda
    ISA Standards Administrator
    ebrazda@isa.org
    (919) 990-9228

    For information about upcoming ISA75.23 meetings and other ISA75 and ISA96 meetings, please visit the ISA75 page.

    -- Fred Cain

  • Contacts

    Voting Member Chair
    Fred Cain

    fcain@flowserve.com
    (801) 4892307

    Voting Member Managing Director
    Vincent Mezzano

    vince.mezzano@fluor.com
    (281)263 4180

    Voting Member Managing Director
    Warren Weidman

    wcweidman@yahoo.com
    (610) 5824257

    Voting Member
    Stephen Boyle

    sjbdc@aol.com

    Voting Member
    Asher Glaun

    asher.glaun@ge.com
    (508) 4278918

    Voting Member
    John Harkins

    harkinsjf@beld.net
    (781) 8430925

    Voting Member
    Jörg Kiesbauer

    drjkiesbauer@samson-ag.com
    +49-69-400-91300

    Voting Member
    Horace Maxwell

    hmaxwell@hainesfire-risk.com
    (717)778 7470

    Voting Member
    Marc Riveland

    marc.riveland@emerson.com
    (515) 7542274

    Voting Member
    Sekhar Samy

    sekhar.samy@imi-critical.com
    (714) 6941403

    Voting Member
    Ervin Skovgaard

    eskovgaard@verizon.net
    (813) 6954733

    Voting Member
    James Young

    jayoung@dow.com
    (979) 2389703

    Alternate Member
    Alan Glenn

    aglenn@flowserve.com
    (801) 4892325

    Alternate Member
    James Stares

    jstares@masoneilan.com
    (508) 9415402

    Information Member
    Luay Al-Awami

    luay.awami@aramco.com
    966(13)8801341

    Information Member
    Gayle Barb


    (732) 7576087

    Information Member
    Eddie Chau

    echau@aol.com
    (714)532 4457

    Information Member
    Ron Duimstra

    ron.duimstra@emerson.com
    (641) 7542611

    Information Member
    Allen Fagerlund

    al.fagerlund@emerson.com
    (641) 7543582

    Information Member
    Michael (yanming) Gao

    mgao2013@gmail.com
    (910)736 3632

    Information Member
    Heinfried Hoffmann

    heinfriedhoffmann@web.de
    +49-61-093-4878

    Information Member
    Nicole Jensen

    nicole.jensen@samsongroupna.com

    Information Member
    Ravi Kumar Motukuri


    91(944)0125977

    Information Member
    Arnold Muschet

    amuschet@flowserve.com
    43 4342424118117

    Information Member
    Joe Nagy

    joe@dynaflo.com
    (403) 6685558

    Information Member
    Melissa Niesen

    melissa.niesen@emerson.com
    (641) 7542392

    Information Member
    William Rahmeyer


    (435) 7973180

    Information Member
    David Robinson

    drobinson@samsoncontrols.com
    (780) 7176505

    Information Member
    Alireza Sahraei

    alireza.sahraei@enbridge.com
    (780) 4126473

    Information Member
    Stephen Sikora

    ssikora@samsoncontrols.com
    (514) 9470354

    Information Member
    Ian Verhappen

    iverhappen@industrialautomationnetworks.com
    4039900955

    Information Member
    Sunilkumar Vora

    svora81@gmail.com
    91(0)9662060129

    Information Member
    Mark York


    Staff Contact
    Eliana Brazda

    ebrazda@isa.org
    (919) 9909228