• ISA75.10, Flexible Clamp or Pinch Valves


    Scope

    Consider all items related to flanged control valves having a clamp or pinch valve element that are peculiar to this valve design and not normally a function of the other subcommittees. It shall also include possible new standards development.

    Purpose

    This committee has been formed to assume the responsibility of developing specifications and standards for flanged control valves having a clamp or pinch valve element.

    A Word from the Chairman

    This committee recently published the following standard:

    • ANSI/ISA-75.10.01-2013, General Requirements for Clamp or Pinch Valves

    and is currently working on

    • the revision of ANSI/ISA-75.10.02-2008, Installed Face-to-Face Dimensions for Dual Pinch Flanged Clamp or Pinch Valves (Classes 125 and 150),  and
    • the new standard ISA-75.10.03, Installed Face-to-Face Dimensions for Shell and Tube Flanged Pinch Valves

    For information about upcoming ISA75.10 meetings and other ISA75 and ISA96 meetings, please visit the ISA75 page.

    -- Tom Abromaitis

    The ISA75.10 subcommittee is always looking for new members interested in this facet of the valve industry. If you are interested in joining the committee, or would like more information, please contact

    Eliana Brazda
    ISA Standards Administrator
    ebrazda@isa.org
    (919) 990-9228

  • Contacts

    Voting Member Chair
    Andre Abromaitis

    sandtdesign@roadrunner.com
    (440) 2544576

    Voting Member Managing Director
    Warren Weidman

    wcweidman@yahoo.com
    (610) 5824257

    Voting Member
    Lloyd Aanonsen

    lloyda@general-rubber.com
    (201) 9351900

    Voting Member
    James Allman

    jallman@evrproducts.com
    (705) 5232026

    Voting Member
    Jamshid Faramarzi

    jf@ccivalve.com
    (949) 8581877

    Voting Member
    Eric Feldmann

    eric.feldmann@rfvalve.com
    (410) 3091029

    Voting Member
    David Gardellin

    david@onyxvalve.com
    (856) 8292888

    Voting Member
    Gerald Liu

    gerald.liu@shaw.ca
    (403) 4556968

    Voting Member
    Todd Loudin

    todd.loudin@flowrox.com
    (410) 6362250

    Voting Member
    Vincent Mezzano

    vince.mezzano@fluor.com
    (281)263 4180

    Voting Member
    Gilbert Richards

    gilbertrichards@gmail.com
    (513) 5335655

    Voting Member
    James Young

    jayoung@dow.com
    (979) 2389703

    Alternate Member
    Mark Goehring

    mark@triflowcorp.com
    (856) 7687159

    Alternate Member
    Glen McAdoo

    gmcadoo@telus.net
    (403) 5475002

    Information Member
    Joseph Au

    au.joe@syncrude.com

    Information Member
    Melissa Niesen

    melissa.niesen@emerson.com
    (641) 7542392

    Information Member
    Darcy Pysar

    darcypysar@shaw.ca
    (780)907 0144

    Information Member
    Sekhar Samy

    sekhar.samy@imi-critical.com
    (714) 6941403

    Information Member
    Haisam Sarwar

    haisamsarwar@yahoo.com
    973- 0097336539512

    Information Member
    Ian Verhappen

    iverhappen@industrialautomationnetworks.com