• ISA75.04, Control Valve Stability


    Scope

    Describe the forces at work tending to create instability in control valves, including inherent and installed stability. Define design improvements to improve inherent stability. Include general guidelines for improved system design for better stability. Establish degree of stability expected of a specific control valve in a particular application of a given flow control system. Provide terminology and definitions required with the above-stated scope.

    Purpose

    To describe the nature of instability in control valves. To provide general guidelines through design improvements that improve inherent valve stability. Described differences between inherent and installed valve stability. To combine all these factors into a standard or recommended practice for the user to select the stability level for the application and be able to communicate this to the control valve manufacturer.

    A Word from the Chairman

    The Recommended Practice ISA-75.18 was withdrawn and replaced by Technical Report ISA-TR75.04.01-1998 (R2006), Control Valve Position Stability. 

    For information about upcoming ISA75.04 meetings and other ISA75 and ISA96 meetings, please visit the ISA75 page.

    For more information, please contact

    Eliana Brazda
    ISA Standards Administrator
    ebrazda@isa.org
    (919) 990-9228

  • Contacts

    Voting Member Managing Director
    Warren Weidman

    wcweidman@yahoo.com
    (610) 5824257

    Voting Member
    Joseph Borge

    joe.borge@nelesautomation.com

    Voting Member
    Wayne Caudill

    caudiwp@bp.com
    (310) 8163543

    Voting Member
    Paul Schafbuch

    paul.schafbuch@emerson.com
    (281) 7275338

    Voting Member
    James Young

    jayoung@dow.com
    (979) 2389703

    Information Member
    Gayle Barb


    (732) 7576087

    Information Member
    Eddie Chau

    echau@aol.com
    (714)532 4457

    Information Member
    Foungnigue Coulibaly

    foungnigue.coulibaly@gmail.com
    (403) 6994933

    Information Member
    Anthony Kehoe

    anthony.kehoe@frco.com
    (215) 3263514

    Information Member
    Wael Mostafa

    wael.ahmed@khalda-eg.com
    20- 201223118316

    Information Member
    James Reed

    jimreed@hal-pc.org
    (281) 3791610

    Information Member
    Sathish Sundarakumar

    sathish.sundarakumar@gmail.com
    467254 -72258

    Information Member
    Ian Verhappen

    iverhappen@industrialautomationnetworks.com
    4039900955

    Information Member
    Sunilkumar Vora

    svora81@gmail.com
    91(0)9662060129

    Staff Contact
    Eliana Brazda

    ebrazda@isa.org
    (919) 9909228