• ISA71, Environmental Conditions for Process Measurement and Control


    Scope

    Define the environmental parameters, excluding those relating to nuclear safety, which should be considered by the user and producer in preparing procurement specifications for land-based and offshore process measurement, data acquisition, control, and computing equipment. The equipment shall include such signal-conditioning and transducing portions of a system that may be field-mounted. Establish consensus between producers and users as to what ranges may be desirable and practical to achieve for each of the specified parameters. Establish definitions of terms appropriate to such specifications.

    Purpose

    The purpose of the ISA71 Committee is to promote or develop standards or guidelines on environmental conditions for industrial process measurement and control systems, and to provide technical support for U. S. activities in IEC/TC65.

    A Word from the Chairman

    The ISA71 Committee is currently reassessing committee needs and membership. We are also working to consolidate several drafts into one standard that reflects the committee's scope and purpose. For more information or if you would like to join ISA71, please contact

    Eliana Brazda
    ISA Standards Administrator
    ebrazda@isa.org
    (919) 990-9228

  • Contacts

    Voting Member Chair
    Chris Muller

    cmuller@purafil.com
    (770) 6628545

    Voting Member
    David Brown

    dave.brown@puffer.com
    (512) 2944020

    Voting Member
    Don Childers

    easi@bellsouth.net
    (864) 2978282

    Voting Member
    Richard Cowles

    rick.cowles@ipaper.com
    (803) 3537910

    Voting Member
    James Huza

    jphuza@aol.com
    (252) 3556630

    Voting Member
    Aamir Kazi

    aamir_kazi@dell.com
    (512) 7251407

    Voting Member
    Prabjit Singh

    pjsingh@us.ibm.com
    (845) 4334872

    Voting Member
    Brad Stanley

    bstanley@aafintl.com
    (678) 2878132

    Voting Member
    Gene White

    henry.white@hp.com
    (214) 6283650

    Information Member
    Don Boyle

    drboyle@ieee.org
    (303) 4442600

    Information Member
    Amanda Davidson

    amanda.davidson@freescale.com
    (512) 8956939

    Information Member
    Richard Dole

    richardjdole@yahoo.com
    (803)448 1462

    Information Member
    James Howell

    james.m.howell.jr@apc.com
    (205) 2573369

    Information Member
    Jinfeng Huang

    huangjinfeng@huawei.com
    86 (861) 8207559

    Information Member
    Gary Miller

    garymee@eei.org
    (202) 5085173

    Information Member
    Thomas Murray

    tem@bailey.com
    (216) 5858763

    Information Member
    Thomas Schey

    tschey@gmail.com
    (440) 6464539

    Information Member
    Daljit Singh

    dsingh@cosasco.com
    (562) 9490123

    Information Member
    Ray Turk

    raturk@ra.rockwell.com
    (440) 6463999

    Information Member
    Mike Van Voorhis

    mike.van.voorhis@picworld.com
    (248) 8898781

    Information Member
    Robert Veale

    rkveale@ra.rockwell.com
    (440) 6464152

    Information Member
    Ian Verhappen

    iverhappen@industrialautomationnetworks.com
    4039900955

    Information Member
    Dong Wang

    wangdong010@huawei.com
    86 86186755511722