• ISA67.02, Instrument Sensing Line Piping and Tubing Standards for Use in Nuclear Power Plants


    Scope

    This committee covers design, protection, and installation of nuclear safety related instrument sensing and sampling lines for nuclear power plants. This covers the pressure boundary requirements for piping, capillary tubing, and tubing lines up to and including one inch (1") (25.4mm) outside diameter or three-quarter inch (3/4") nominal pipe. The boundaries span from the process tap up to but not including the instrument.

    Note: The ISA67.02 and ISA67.10 committees are combined into ISA67.02.

    Purpose

    This committee shall establish applicable code requirements and code boundaries for the design and installation of instrument sensing and sample lines, and provide assurance that the function of nuclear safety-related instruments is available.

    A Word from the Chairman

    ANSI/ISA-67.02.01-2014, Nuclear Safety-Related Instrument-Sensing Line Piping and Tubing Standard for Use in Nuclear Power Plants, has been published, and the committee is not currently working on any new standards.

    For more information, please contact

    Eliana Brazda
    ISA Standards Administrator
    ebrazda@isa.org
    (919) 990-9228

  • Contacts

    Managing Director
    Joseph Weiss

    joe.weiss@realtimeacs.com
    (408) 2537934

    Voting Member Chair
    Klemme Herman

    klherman@bechtel.com
    (509) 3715680

    Voting Member
    William Barasa

    william.a.barasa@sargentlundy.com
    (312) 2697014

    Voting Member
    Thomas Burton

    burtontengr@aol.com
    (301)540 8048

    Voting Member
    James Flowers

    jhflower@southernco.com
    (205) 9925781

    Voting Member
    Ronald Jarrett

    rajarrett@tva.gov
    (423) 7518298

    Voting Member
    Steven Kincaid

    steven.kincaid@fluor.com
    (864)281 4622

    Voting Member
    Brian Kocher

    brian.kocher@emerson.com
    (952) 9495378

    Voting Member
    Brian Rogers

    brian.rogers@xenuclear.com
    (651)388 1121 EXT 1739

    Voting Member
    William Sotos

    bills@hursttech.com
    (979) 8495068

    Voting Member
    Dinesh Taneja

    dinesh.taneja@nrc.gov
    (301) 4150011

    Voting Member
    Peter Vande Visse

    pvandevisse@att.net
    (269)290 2233

    Voting Member
    Robert Webb

    rcw4@ix.netcom.com
    (360) 3943692

    Voting Member
    Terrence Williams

    williatp@westinghouse.com
    (412)374 6457

    Alternate Member
    Ryan Hoover

    hooverrj@westinghouse.com
    (412)374 5524

    Alternate Member
    Josiah Long

    jalong@bechtel.com
    (703) 4296237

    Alternate Member
    David Rahn

    david.rahn@nrc.gov
    (301) 4151315

    Alternate Member
    C. Tuley

    tuleycr@westinghouse.com
    (412) 3745409

    Staff Contact
    Eliana Brazda

    ebrazda@isa.org
    (919) 9909228