• ISA50.6, System and Network Management


    Scope

    1. To develop standards for signals used in process measurement and control, to transmit information between subsystems or separated elements of systems. Such signals may be analog or digital. However, data highway and other time-shared transmission paths, such as those within the scope of ISA72, are excluded.

    2. To continue to serve as the U.S. Technical Advisory Group for IEC-SC65A/WG4: Interface Characteristics

    Purpose

    To define a common interface between components of electronic measurements and/or control systems.

    A Word from the Chairman

    This committee is no longer active. If you have any questions, please contact ISA50 Chair, Richard Caro, or ISA Standards Administrator, Eliana Brazda at ebrazda@isa.org or (919) 990-9228.

  • Contacts

    Voting Member Chair
    Patrice Noury

    patrice.noury@sfr.fr
    33 33147516588

    Voting Member
    Peter Burton

    piburton@compuserve.com
    44 (441) 4628136

    Voting Member
    Dan Carnahan

    dlcarnahan@ieee.org
    (216)990 8415

    Voting Member
    Fredric Jaye

    fjaye@cyberatl.net
    (770) 2518120

    Voting Member
    Herman Overgaauw

    h.j.j.overgaauw@inter.nl.net
    31 31152698468

    Voting Member
    Francesco Russo

    russo.francesco@cesi.it
    39 3922664013

    Voting Member
    Edward Skabowski

    tendentconsult@astound.net
    (925) 9447167

    Voting Member
    Robert Webb

    rcw4@ix.netcom.com
    (360) 3943692

    Voting Member
    Gregory Winchester

    gre_winchester@nema.org
    (703) 8413299

    Voting Member
    Graeme Wood

    gwood@iee.org
    44 441883627797

    Staff Contact
    Eliana Brazda

    ebrazda@isa.org
    (919) 9909228