• ISA50.5, Application Layer Stack


    Scope

    1. To develop standards for signals used in process measurement and control, to transmit information between subsystems or separated elements of systems. Such signals may be analog or digital. However, data highway and other time-shared transmission paths, such as those within the scope of ISA72, are excluded.

    2. To continue to serve as the U.S. Technical Advisory Group for IEC-SC65A/WG4: Interface Characteristics.

    Purpose

    To define a common interface between components of electronic measurements and/or control systems.

    A Word from the Chairman

    Richard Caro, Chairman of ISA50 since 1993, and Cullen Langford, Chairman from 1987 to 1993, wish to thank everyone who participated in the development of the ISA-50.02 Fieldbus standards. The standards were administratively withdrawn as ANSI standards and have now also been withdrawn as ISA standards as they are no longer in use due to the issuance and acceptance of a more current IEC 61158 standards series.

    Udo Doebrich, ISA50.5 Chair

    For more information, please contact

    Eliana Brazda
    ISA Standards Administrator
    ebrazda@isa.org
    (919) 990-9228

  • Contacts

    Voting Member Chair
    Udo Doebrich

    udo.doebrich@khe.siemens.de
    49

    Voting Member
    Mauro Giraudi

    mgiraudi@tiscalinet.it
    39 (39) 9802918

    Voting Member
    Kenneth Krivoshein

    ken.krivoshein@emersonprocess.com
    (512) 4187400

    Voting Member
    Yasuo Kumeda

    y.kumeda.w3@azbil.com
    81 81467744939

    Voting Member
    Thierry Laine

    th.laine@wanadoo.fr
    33 33146291259

    Voting Member
    Orazio Mirabella

    omirabel@diit.unict.it
    39 3995732361

    Voting Member
    Lee Neitzel

    lneitzel@wurldtech.com
    (512)963 9909

    Voting Member
    Manfred Patz

    manfred.patz@softing.com
    49

    Voting Member
    Francesco Russo

    russo.francesco@cesi.it
    39 3922664013

    Voting Member
    Karlheinz Schwarz

    schwarz@scconline.de
    49

    Voting Member
    Peter Thiessmeier

    p.thiessmeier@moeller.net
    49

    Voting Member
    Robert Webb

    rcw4@ix.netcom.com
    (360) 3943692

    Voting Member
    Graeme Wood

    gwood@iee.org
    44 441883627797

    Staff Contact
    Eliana Brazda

    ebrazda@isa.org
    (919) 9909228