• ISA50.4, Application Subcommittee


    Scope

    1. To develop standards for signals used in process measurement and control, to transmit information between subsystems or separated elements of systems. Such signals may be analog or digital. However, data highway and other time-shared transmission paths, such as those within the scope of ISA72, are excluded.

    2. To continue to serve as the U.S. Technical Advisory Group for IEC-SC65A/WG4: Interface Characteristics

    Purpose

    To define a common interface between components of electronic measurements and/or control systems.

    A Word from the Chairman

    This committee is no longer active. If you have any questions, please contact ISA50 Chair, Richard Caro, or ISA Standards Administrator,Eliana Brazda, at ebrazda@isa.org or 919) 990-9228.

  • Contacts

    Voting Member Chair
    Richard Lasher


    Voting Member
    Joseph Carmody

    joepatrick@yahoo.com
    (215) 3682627

    Voting Member
    Richard Caro

    rcaro@cmc.us
    (978) 2061449

    Voting Member
    Mauro Giraudi

    mgiraudi@tiscalinet.it
    39 (39) 9802918

    Voting Member
    William Hawkins

    bill.iaxs@pobox.com
    (952)830 9498

    Voting Member
    Fredric Jaye

    fjaye@cyberatl.net
    (770) 2518120

    Voting Member
    Robert Ketcham

    bob@ketchams.com
    (281) 3346749

    Voting Member
    Timothy Madden

    timm.h.madden@exxonmobil.com
    (281) 6544238

    Voting Member
    Francesco Russo

    russo.francesco@cesi.it
    39 3922664013

    Voting Member
    Edward Skabowski

    tendentconsult@astound.net
    (925) 9447167

    Voting Member
    Clyde Van Haren


    (920) 4947830

    Voting Member
    Robert Webb

    rcw4@ix.netcom.com
    (360) 3943692

    Voting Member
    Graeme Wood

    gwood@iee.org
    44 441883627797

    Voting Member
    William Wright

    bill.wright@siemens.com
    (215) 6467400 EXT 2388

    Staff Contact
    Eliana Brazda

    ebrazda@isa.org
    (919) 9909228