• ISA50.2, Physical Layer Subcommittee


    Scope

    1. To develop standards for signals used in process measurement and control, to transmit information between subsystems or separated elements of systems. Such signals may be analog or digital. However, data highway and other time-shared transmission paths, such as those within the scope of ISA72, are excluded.

    2. To continue to serve as the U.S. Technical Advisory Group for IEC-SC65A/WG4: Interface Characteristics.

    Purpose

    To define a common interface between components of electronic measurements and/or control systems.

    A Word from the Chairman

    Richard Caro, Chairman of ISA50 since 1993, and Cullen Langford, Chairman from 1987 to 1993, wish to thank everyone who participated in the development of the ISA-50.02 Fieldbus standards. The standards were administratively withdrawn as ANSI standards and have now also been withdrawn as ISA standards as they are no longer in use due to the issuance and acceptance of a more current IEC 61158 standards series.

    Martin Zielinski
    ISA50.2 Chair

    For more information, please contact

    Eliana Brazda
    ISA Standards Administrator
    ebrazda@isa.org
    (919) 990-9228

  • Contacts

    Voting Member
    Peter Burton

    piburton@compuserve.com
    44 (441) 4628136

    Voting Member
    James Geer

    jim.geer@c-a-m.com
    (818) 9612547

    Voting Member
    Maris Graube

    maris.graube@relcominc.com
    (503) 3575607

    Voting Member
    James (Jim) Jamison

    jamison.assoc@gmail.com
    (403) 2465055

    Voting Member
    Ken Kakizakai

    kkaki@fujielectric.co.jp
    81 0425736111

    Voting Member
    Makoto Kogure

    kogure@cm.naka.hitachi.co.jp
    81 81292766127

    Voting Member
    Halvor Landet

    hla@fint.no
    47 4722067963

    Voting Member
    Arthur Lesh

    aalesh@amp.com
    (717) 5926274

    Voting Member
    Francis McKenna

    femckenna@yahoo.co.uk
    44(44)7812124852

    Voting Member
    Teruyoshi Tottori

    ggh03261@niftyserve.or.jp
    81 81454516060

    Voting Member
    Alain Tresset

    tresset@cegelec-red.fr
    33 33146291630

    Voting Member
    Robert Webb

    rcw4@ix.netcom.com
    (360) 3943692

    Voting Member
    Graeme Wood

    gwood@iee.org
    44 441883627797

    Staff Contact
    Eliana Brazda

    ebrazda@isa.org
    (919) 9909228