• ISA5.8, Measurement & Control Terminology Review

    Scope

    (a) To review terms and definitions to be included in new or revised ISA standards publications and ISA reference publications, and to make suggestions as appropriate to promote consistency and accuracy in the use of terminology.

    (b) To review related terminology publications of the IEC and ISO for possible applicability of terms to ISA standards publications and reference publications, and for possible adoption of such IEC and ISO documents for publication by ISA.

    (c) To review ISA-51.1-1979, Process Instrumentation Terminology, to determine its applicability to current ISA standards development activities.

    (d) To provide recommendations on appropriate terminology, through on-line publication of specific definitions or references to existing definitions, for the measurement and control community and the subcommittee's use.

    Purpose

    To promote consistent and accurate terminology within ISA standards publications and ISA reference publications.

    For information about ISA5.8, contact Charley Robinson, ISA Standards.

  • Contacts

    Voting Member Chair
    Ganesier Ramachandran

    ramacg02@att.net
    (985) 7641692

    Voting Member Managing Director
    Ian Verhappen

    iverhappen@industrialautomationnetworks.com
    4039900955

    Voting Member
    Grover Allen

    grover.allen@ge.com
    (281)921 2631

    Voting Member
    Alvin Iverson

    aaiverson@verizon.net
    (281) 4207613

    Voting Member
    Thomas McAvinew

    incengrg@centurylink.net
    (303) 3594338

    Voting Member
    Jesse Yoder

    jesse@flowresearch.com
    (781) 2453200

    Information Member
    Stephen Gerner


    Information Member
    Marina Krotofil

    marina.krotofil@tuhh.de
    49

    Information Member
    Glenn Merrell

    controls@freelanceconsulting.net
    (303) 6656040

    Information Member
    Marc Molnar

    mmolnar@afctool.com
    (937) 2758700 EXT 124

    Information Member
    David Tronchoni

    david.tronchoni@edinn.com
    34 34963283654

    Information Member
    Mike Van Voorhis

    mike.van.voorhis@picworld.com
    (248) 8898781