• ISA5.4, Instrument Loop Diagrams


     

     

    Scope

    The standard is intended to provide a uniform method of diagramming the physical interconnections of the instruments of a loop and to provide related information that is required for the installation of the instruments. The standard covers pneumatic, fluidic, electric, electronic, and other types of instruments that are interconnected to form a loop.

    The standard is for the use of instrumentation system designers, construction people, maintenance people, and others who may be concerned with the installation arrangements for the various instrument loops of a project.

    Purpose

    Ascertain how widespread is the use of instrument loop diagrams, and determine the degree of uniformity in symbology, semantics, and presentation among those loop diagrams.

    Establish whether development of a standard is practical.

    Recommend future action by the S&P Department.

    Information

    For more information about ISA5.4 subcommittee, please contact Charley Robinson, ISA Staff Contact.

  • Contacts

    Voting Member
    Gerald Barta

    gbarta@comcast.net
    (281)734 5730

    Voting Member
    Jeff Cerny

    jeff_cerny@notes.ymp.gov
    (702) 2479803

    Voting Member
    William Cleary


    (303) 7417201

    Voting Member
    Thomas Coyle

    thomas.d.coyle@exxon.com
    (225) 9771662

    Voting Member
    Bruce Durdle

    bruce.durdle@xtra.co.nz
    64 6467535130

    Voting Member
    Richard Emerson


    (213) 9231962

    Voting Member
    William Fanelli

    jbfanelli@comcast.net
    (713) 9732520

    Voting Member
    Gene Heyer

    gheyer@tescocontrols.com
    (951) 4401924

    Voting Member
    Alvin Iverson

    aaiverson@verizon.net
    (281) 4207613

    Voting Member
    Robert Larkan

    rlarkan@yahoo.com
    (225) 7685473

    Voting Member
    John Lorenz


    (215) 6163493

    Voting Member
    Hal Mills


    (508) 3459999

    Voting Member
    William Munz

    billmunz@pernet.net
    (409) 9623545

    Voting Member
    Edward Olinek


    (303) 7946975

    Voting Member
    Charles Quick

    cquick2002@hotmail.com
    (613) 3484253

    Voting Member
    Ennodio Ramos

    ramos_ennodio_j@solarturbines.com
    (858) 6946842

    Voting Member
    Carl Richie


    (508) 4817950

    Voting Member
    Raymond Robertson

    rdrobertson@ppg.com
    (337) 7084653

    Voting Member
    Robert Sikora

    sikoraro@mcmaster.ca
    (519)589 7065

    Voting Member
    Julius Slavin


    (302) 6541534

    Voting Member
    Ronald Szanyi

    ronald.d.szanyi@exxonmobil.com
    (703) 8461160

    Voting Member
    Richard Terhune


    (201) 3491697

    Voting Member
    Mark Wiley

    mwiley@cbi.com
    (973) 8932826

    Voting Member
    Robert Wood


    (281) 4741022

    Staff Contact
    Charley Robinson

    crobinson@isa.org
    (919) 9909213