• ISA5.2, Binary Control Logic Diagrams for Process Operations


    The operating logic may be diagrammed to different levels of completeness of information. Whatever the level of completeness, the diagram communicates functional information explicitly to the degree of completeness intended by the diagrammer. The diagram may serve, for example, to improve the interface coordination between a designer of pneumatic circuits, or may simply provide a symbolic functional system description to a plant manager.

    Purpose

    To provide a method of logic diagramming of binary interlock and sequencing systems for the start-up, operation, alarm, and shutdown of equipment in the chemical, petroleum, power generation, air conditioning, metal refining, and numerous other industries.

    The standard is intended to symbolize the binary control functions of a system in a manner that can be applied to any class of hardware, whether it be electronic, electrical, fluidic, pneumatic, hydraulic, mechanical, manual, optical, or other.

    Information

    For information about ISA5.2, contact Charley Robinson, ISA Standards.

  • Contacts

    Voting Member
    Steven Bender

    skbender@mcleodusa.net
    (708) 5321014

    Voting Member
    E. Blahut


    (310) 2122833

    Voting Member
    Evertt Dunlap

    dunlapet@yahoo.com
    (215) 8842420

    Voting Member
    Joel Gentry

    ejgentry@bellsouth.net
    (404) 5067188

    Voting Member
    Alvin Iverson

    aaiverson@verizon.net
    (281) 4207613

    Voting Member
    Guilherme Lovisi

    grlovisi@uol.com.br
    55 552121890717

    Voting Member
    John Roth

    skyhookroth@aol.com
    (717) 4517171

    Information Member
    Nabil Battikha

    battikhab@yahoo.com
    (416) 4567533

    Information Member
    Ryan Brewer

    ryan.brewer@impact-tek.com
    (585) 4241990 EXT 127

    Information Member
    Andrew Engels


    Information Member
    Kumar Gaurav

    kumargaurav05@yahoo.com

    Information Member
    Dushyant Goyal

    dushyant.goyal@kbr.com
    91(124)4940290

    Information Member
    Ljubomir Jacic

    jacic@mts.rs
    381- 38112224141

    Information Member
    Frederick Meier

    fmeierj@earthlink.net
    (919) 9331327

    Information Member
    Glenn Merrell

    controls@freelanceconsulting.net
    (303) 6656040

    Information Member
    Thomas Myron

    tmyron@mwra.state.ma.us
    (617) 5394166

    Information Member
    Ashok Panda

    ashok.panda@tatapower.com
    91 01202400252