• ISA42, Nomenclature for Instrument Tube Fittings


    Scope

    ISA-RP42.00.01-2001Nomenclature for Instrument Tube Fittings, defines nomenclature for tube fittings most commonly used in instrumentation. It is not intended as a substitute for manufacturers' catalog numbers, nor does it apply to special fittings.

    This recommend practice is intended to apply to mechanical flare and flareless tube fittings, as commonly used in instrument tubing systems.

    Purpose

    The purpose of this recommended practice is to aid in the proper specification and application of instrument tube fittings by standardizing nomenclature. Proper use of this recommended practice should result in data that: more accurately describe a particular fitting for all interested parties; permit better communication between manufacturer, vendor, purchaser, and the ultimate user; and are based on standard nomenclature to be used by drafting, billing, purchasing, and store groups.

    For more information, please contact

    Eliana Brazda
    ISA Standards Administrator
    ebrazda@isa.org
    (919) 990-9228

  • Contacts

    Voting Member Chair
    Edward Vodopest

    evodopest@sbcglobal.net
    (913) 3100998

    Voting Member Secretary
    Al Webb

    agwebb@proaxis.com
    (541) 7583124

    Voting Member
    Stan Bovetz

    stanb@frostnw.com
    (360) 6680280

    Voting Member
    Lareina Carpenter

    lareina_a_carpenter@rl.gov
    (509) 3769426

    Voting Member
    Charles Chandler

    cechandler73@hotmail.com
    (281) 8341000 EXT 318

    Voting Member
    Frank Cunningham

    frank.cunningham@swagelok.com
    (440) 4731050

    Voting Member
    Rowland Davies

    rwd@midvalve.com
    (815) 7279339

    Voting Member
    Randall Dear

    rwdear@spectrumenghou.com
    (713) 3786600 EXT 257

    Voting Member
    Kevin Dowden


    (206) 4547630

    Voting Member
    David Gibson


    (205) 8812040

    Voting Member
    Elie Girgis

    ewgirgis@aol.com
    (509) 3760225

    Voting Member
    Bruce Hedlund

    bruce.hedlund@nw-fluid.com
    (425) 8214515

    Voting Member
    Robert Hughes

    robert2784@aol.com
    (205) 6503221

    Voting Member
    Mike Johnson


    (425) 4858500

    Voting Member
    Fredric Metzger

    fred.metzer@sspfittings.com
    (330) 4254250

    Voting Member
    Francis Norman

    francis.norman@mac.com
    61(0)411264466

    Voting Member
    Earl Shufflebarger


    (440) 3495800

    Voting Member
    Terrence Weber


    Voting Member
    Steve Wirbel

    stephen.wirbel@swagelok.com
    (216) 2484600

    Information Member
    Robert Swan

    robert.swan@parsons.com
    (803)335 3455

    Information Member
    Ian Verhappen

    iverhappen@industrialautomationnetworks.com
    4039900955