• ISA12.28, Mining Working Group


    The work of the ISA12 Standards Committee and Subcommittees has been transferred to Underwriters Laboratories Inc. (UL) under UL STP 60079. "While ISA Standards has moved into new areas beyond our traditional industrial setting, such as building automation, we recognize the critical role that electrical equipment safety will always play in manufacturing and industrial processing," notes Charley Robinson, Manager of ISA Standards and Technology. "We are very pleased that this vital standards work will continue within the ANSI-accredited, open-consensus environment of UL, one of the world's leading standards developing organizations and one with which ISA has long had a positive collaborative relationship."

    Currently published ISA12 standards remain available from ISA.

    For more information, please contact

    Eliana Brazda
    ISA Standards Administrator
    ebrazda@isa.org
    (919) 990-9228

    For information on the work of ISA12.28 that has been transferred to UL, please contact

    Vickie Hinton
    UL Project Manager, Standards
    Vickie.T.Hinton@ul.com
    (919) 549-1851

  • Contacts

    Voting Member Chair
    Thomas Dubaniewicz

    tcd5@cdc.gov
    (412) 3866596

    Voting Member
    Sam Handshoe

    shandshoe@smcelectrical.com
    (304) 7337312

    Voting Member
    Chuck Kurtzman

    chuck.kurtzman@emerson.com
    (952) 9495171

    Voting Member
    William Lawrence

    william.lawrence@fmapprovals.com
    (781) 2554822

    Voting Member
    Evans Massey

    evans.massey@baldor.abb.com
    (864) 2812399

    Voting Member
    Arthur Page

    budpage@lakenorman.com
    (704) 2488784

    Voting Member
    Michael Spencer

    mspencer@nisource.com
    (304) 5411509

    Voting Member
    David Thomas

    dthomas@sanyamerica.com
    (678) 2512878

    Alternate Member
    Jim Scheller

    jim.scheller@baldor.abb.com

    Staff Contact
    Eliana Brazda

    ebrazda@isa.org
    (919) 9909228