• ISA12.21, Optically radiating equipment and fiber optics in hazardous locations


    The work of the ISA12 Standards Committee and Subcommittees has been transferred to Underwriters Laboratories Inc. (UL) under UL STP 60079. "While ISA Standards has moved into new areas beyond our traditional industrial setting, such as building automation, we recognize the critical role that electrical equipment safety will always play in manufacturing and industrial processing," notes Charley Robinson, Manager of ISA Standards and Technology. "We are very pleased that this vital standards work will continue within the ANSI-accredited, open-consensus environment of UL, one of the world's leading standards developing organizations and one with which ISA has long had a positive collaborative relationship."

    Currently published ISA12 standards remain available from ISA.

    For more information, please contact

    Eliana Brazda
    ISA Standards Administrator
    ebrazda@isa.org
    (919) 990-9228

    For information on the work of ISA12.21 that has been transferred to UL, please contact

    Vickie Hinton
    UL Project Manager, Standards
    Vickie.T.Hinton@ul.com
    (919) 549-1851

  • Contacts

    Voting Member Chair
    Paul Kelly

    paul.t.kelly@ul.com
    (847) 6642326

    Voting Member Managing Director
    Mark Coppler

    mark.coppler@dnvgl.com
    (412) 9160941

    Voting Member
    Donald Baker

    dbaker@pdelectricinc.com
    (573) 7692872

    Voting Member
    Patrick Byrne

    patrick.byrne@fmglobal.com
    (781) 2554846

    Voting Member
    Thomas Dubaniewicz

    tcd5@cdc.gov
    (412) 3866596

    Voting Member
    Richard Harner

    rsharner@dow.com
    (989) 6366165

    Voting Member
    Chuck Kurtzman

    chuck.kurtzman@emerson.com
    (952) 9495171

    Voting Member
    Nicholas Ludlam

    nicholas.ludlam@fmapprovals.com
    44 441753750471

    Voting Member
    Jon Miller

    jon.miller@det-tronics.com
    (952) 9466488

    Voting Member
    John Thomas

    thomas8@slb.com
    (281) 2858255

    Alternate Member
    Al Engler

    al.engler@dnvgl.com
    (847) 7363998

    Alternate Member
    John Maida

    john.maida@weatherford.com
    (281) 6467184

    Alternate Member
    Ted Schnaare

    ted.schnaare@emerson.com
    (952)204 4168

    Staff Contact
    Eliana Brazda

    ebrazda@isa.org
    (919) 9909228