• ISA12.20, Electrical Ignition Systems for Internal Combustion Engines in Hazardous Areas


    The work of the ISA12 Standards Committee and Subcommittees has been transferred to Underwriters Laboratories Inc. (UL) under UL STP 60079. "While ISA Standards has moved into new areas beyond our traditional industrial setting, such as building automation, we recognize the critical role that electrical equipment safety will always play in manufacturing and industrial processing," notes Charley Robinson, Manager of ISA Standards and Technology. "We are very pleased that this vital standards work will continue within the ANSI-accredited, open-consensus environment of UL, one of the world's leading standards developing organizations and one with which ISA has long had a positive collaborative relationship."

    Currently published ISA12 standards remain available from ISA.

    For more information, please contact

    Eliana Brazda
    ISA Standards Administrator
    ebrazda@isa.org
    (919) 990-9228

    For information on the work of ISA12.20 that has been transferred to UL, please contact

    Vickie Hinton
    UL Project Manager, Standards
    Vickie.T.Hinton@ul.com
    (919) 549-1851

  • Contacts

    Voting Member Chair
    Dave Burns

    dave.burns@shell.com
    (713) 5510974

    Voting Member Managing Director
    Mark Coppler

    mark.coppler@dnvgl.com
    (412) 9160941

    Voting Member
    Donald Ankele

    donald.w.ankele@ul.com
    (847) 6642965

    Voting Member
    Richard Fontaine

    richard.fontaine@fmapprovals.com
    (401) 5675007

    Voting Member
    Darrell Schmitt

    dschmitt@fwmurphy.com
    (504) 4000363

    Voting Member
    Robert Seitz

    rseitzak@aol.com
    (907)632 7498

    Voting Member
    Michael Spencer

    mspencer@nisource.com
    (304) 5411509

    Voting Member
    Richard Strube

    richard.strube@strubeindustries.com
    (607) 7795326

    Voting Member
    Kenneth Young

    kenneth.young@nngco.com
    (806) 3422043

    Information Member
    Ken Blanchard

    ken@superiorenergy.com
    (504) 3622628

    Information Member
    Mario Dona

    mario.dona@santos.com
    61 61881167947

    Information Member
    Chandra Sekhar Seethepalli

    cseethepalli@yahoo.com
    965-96599995202

    Information Member
    Ken Smith


    (904) 7394259