• ISA12.1, Reference Committee on Hazardous Locations


    The work of the ISA12 Standards Committee and Subcommittees has been transferred to Underwriters Laboratories Inc. (UL) under UL STP 60079. "While ISA Standards has moved into new areas beyond our traditional industrial setting, such as building automation, we recognize the critical role that electrical equipment safety will always play in manufacturing and industrial processing," notes Charley Robinson, Manager of ISA Standards and Technology. "We are very pleased that this vital standards work will continue within the ANSI-accredited, open-consensus environment of UL, one of the world's leading standards developing organizations and one with which ISA has long had a positive collaborative relationship."

    Currently published ISA standards remain available from ISA.

    For more information, please contact

    Eliana Brazda
    ISA Standards Administrator
    ebrazda@isa.org
    (919) 990-9228

    For information on the work of ISA12.1 that has been transferred to UL, please contact

    Vickie Hinton
    UL Project Manager, Standards
    Vickie.T.Hinton@ul.com
    (919) 549-1851

  • Contacts

    Voting Member Chair
    Mark Coppler

    mark.coppler@dnvgl.com
    (412) 9160941

    Voting Member
    Donald Ankele

    donald.w.ankele@ul.com
    (847) 6642965

    Voting Member
    Kurt Boegli

    kboegli@comcast.net

    Voting Member
    David Jagger

    djagger@bifold.co.uk
    44 441613454777

    Voting Member
    Gary Kozinski

    gary.kozinski@ge.com
    (978) 4371835

    Voting Member
    Chuck Kurtzman

    chuck.kurtzman@emerson.com
    (952) 9495171

    Voting Member
    Edmund Leubner

    ed.leubner@cooperindustries.com
    (315) 4775169

    Voting Member
    Richard Masek

    rich.masek@csagroup.org
    (216) 5244990 EXT 88228

    Voting Member
    William Mostia

    wlmostia@msn.com
    (713) 9092139

    Voting Member
    Arthur Page

    budpage@lakenorman.com
    (704) 2488784

    Voting Member
    Robert Seitz

    rseitzak@aol.com
    (907)632 7498

    Voting Member
    David Wechsler

    dbwechsler@att.net
    (281) 7215448

    Voting Member
    Gary Weisenburger

    gweisenburger@adalet.com
    (216) 2679000 EXT 204

    Voting Member
    Brad Zimmermann

    bradz@rstahl.com
    (832) 5396731

    Staff Contact
    Eliana Brazda

    ebrazda@isa.org
    (919) 9909228