• ISA107.4 - Wireless Standards for Turbine Engine Test Stands


    Scope

    The subcommittee's focus is to define scalable architectures, system
    components, and protocols that allow secure reliable wireless connectivity for test
    cell based turbine engine measurements.

    The subcommittee will address multi-tier wireless technologies including but not
    restricted to wireless mechanisms for data transmission and passive wireless
    sensing or technologies required for harsh environments as found in the
    operating power turbine test environment

    The results of this Subcommittee may serve as a basis for future on-wing engine
    health monitoring or control systems.

    This subcommittee will leverage the efforts of existing committees (e.g., ISA84,
    ISA99, ISA100) and contribute to these committees as necessary.

    Purpose

    Identify where shall the wireless interfaces need to be?
    • Define the surrounding environment (inside or outside engine)
    • Identify the radio frequency (RF) environment

    Develop Multi-vendor interoperability support for various applications
    • System integration support for critical and non-critical measurements
    - Common application interfaces
    - Common network management
    - Enhanced security management

    Develop co-existence support
    • With other network standards - possible
    • Other proprietary networks - not addressable

    For more information, please contact

    Eliana Brazda
    ISA Standards Administrator
    ebrazda@isa.org
    (919) 990-9228

  • Contacts

    Voting Member Chair
    Daniel Sexton

    dwsexton@dwstech-llc.com
    (518)707 6696

    Voting Member
    Stephen Allison

    steve.allison@emergingmeasurements.com
    (865) 2565485

    Voting Member
    Adam Hurst

    adamh@kulite.com
    (201) 4610900 EXT 370

    Voting Member
    Wayne Manges

    wwmanges@gmail.com
    (865) 2160264

    Voting Member
    William Stange

    bstange@co.utcdayton.com
    (937)919 4094

    Information Member
    Mary Austin

    mary.austin@pw.utc.com

    Information Member
    Sanjay Bajekal

    sanjay.bajekal@utrc.utc.com
    (860) 6107700

    Information Member
    Alireza Behbahani

    alireza.behbahani@wpafb.af.mil
    (937) 2555637

    Information Member
    Carol Cash

    carolcash@oai.org
    (440) 9623073

    Information Member
    Eric Cole

    ecole@apei.net

    Information Member
    Andrew Consiglio

    andrew.consiglio@pw.utc.com
    (860) 3444607

    Information Member
    Chris Heaton

    chris.heaton@engeniusmicro.com
    (404) 3829646 EXT 122

    Information Member
    Scott Herber

    scott.herber@ge.com
    (513) 2437811

    Information Member
    Bruce Hockaday

    bruce.hockaday@pw.utc.com
    (860) 5570078

    Information Member
    Teja Kuruganti

    kurugantipv@ornl.gov
    (865) 2412874

    Information Member
    Bruce Montgomery

    bruce.montgomery@syntonicscorp.com
    (410) 8840500

    Information Member
    Andy Nelius

    andy.nelius@arnold.af.mil
    (931) 4545235

    Information Member
    Raymond Niska

    h.niska@honeywell.com
    (602) 2317584

    Information Member
    John Riege

    john.riege@woodward.com
    (815) 6396359

    Information Member
    James Roberts

    james.p.roberts@rolls-royce.com
    44 441332247527

    Information Member
    Kevin Westhora

    kwesthora@dytran.com
    (818) 7007818