Attention members: billing update happening now. Learn more.

Connectivity & Cybersecurity Training and Certificates

ISA Cybersecurity Training and Certificate

ISA offers the most comprehensive set of industrial cybersecurity certificate programming and aligned training courses in the market—covering the complete lifecycle of industrial automation and control system (IACS) assessment, design, implementation, operations, and maintenance.

The ISA industrial cybersecurity training courses and knowledge-based certificate recognition program are based on ISA/IEC 62443—the world’s only consensus-based series of IACS standards, and a key component of government cybersecurity plans. The program is designed for professionals involved in IT and control system security roles that need to develop a command of industrial cybersecurity terminology, and an understanding of the material embedded in the ISA99 standards.

Cybersecurity Training Courses

Developed and Taught by Unbiased Industry Experts

Using the ISA/IEC 62443 Standards to Secure Your Control Systems (IC32)

This course provides a detailed look at how the ANSI/ISA99 standards can be used to protect your critical control systems. It also explores the procedural and technical differences between the security for traditional IT environments and those solutions appropriate for SCADA or plant floor environments. Includes exam fee for Certificate 1: ISA/IEC 62443 Cybersecurity Fundamentals Specialist.

Assessing the Cybersecurity of New or Existing IACS Systems (IC33)

This course gives students the tools they need to assess the cybersecurity of new or existing IACS and to develop a cybersecurity requirements specification that can be used to document the cybersecurity requirements of the project. Includes exam fee for Certificate 2: ISA/IEC 62443 Cybersecurity Risk Assessment Specialist.

IACS Cybersecurity Design & Implementation (IC34)

This course will provide students with the information and skills to select and implement cybersecurity countermeasures for a new or existing IACS in order to achieve the target security level assigned to each IACS zone or conduit. Additionally, students will learn how to develop and execute test plans to verify that the cybersecurity of an IACS solution has properly satisfied the objectives in the cybersecurity requirements specification. Includes exam fee for Certificate 3: ISA/IEC 62443 Cybersecurity Design Specialist.

IACS Cybersecurity Operations & Maintenance (IC37)

This course focuses on the ongoing operations and maintenance of IACS cybersecurity, which involves activities such as network diagnostics and troubleshooting, security monitoring and incident response, and maintenance of cybersecurity countermeasures. Includes exam fee for Certificate 4: ISA/IEC 62443 Cybersecurity Maintenance Specialist.

Overview of ISA/IEC 62443 for Product Suppliers (IC46M)

This on-demand course provides an overview of how the ISA/IEC 62443 series of standards can be used by the supplier to implement a security development lifecycle, and to develop IACS systems and components that are secure by design and offer security by default.

ISA/IEC 62443 Cybersecurity Certificate Program

ISA/IEC 62443 cybersecurity certificates are awarded to those who successfully complete a designated training program and pass a multiple choice exam.

Successful completion of Certificate 1: ISA/IEC 62443 Cybersecurity Fundamentals Specialist, is required before taking the exams for certificates 2, 3, and 4. The courses and certificate exams for 2, 3, and 4 may be taken in any order. The ISA/IEC 62443 Cybersecurity Expert certificate is awarded automatically upon successful completion of all four certificates.